Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.9
 Rooms  2.7
 Cleanliness  2.6
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.9
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.0

"great hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Shailah M. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   June 17, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great hostel in a great location where you are walking distance from pretty much everything you would need to see. franco is super cool, and the place has a really great vibe. it feels more like a house than a hostel, and franco is great at knowing everyone staying there. i was recommended this place, and would def. recommend it to others.

"Good atmosphere"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Wilson C. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   December 10, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a good place to come if you are traveling alone. There are a lot of people and the owner is really nice. He actually took everyone out to a bar. You get a light breakfast and dinner and you within walking distance to everything there is to see in Florence. Thumbs up.

"Very pleased - would recommend it to you all"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Richer F. of Vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   January 5, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place was as nice as in the web picture, clean, and in a safe zone.
I was very pleased with the cordiality shown by the persons at the reception desk.
Perfect place for those who do not mind walking while admiring the beauties of the city.

"Very Good!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   ALonso C. of AQP, Peru
Reviewed:   January 5, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is really nice, with the best location ever!

"Great Student Hostel!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   J B. of Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed:   August 30, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great hostel with a really good location. It is a little hard to find the first time because it doesn't jump out at you but other than that I didn't have any problems. The staff were really nice and ready to help. I stayed in a two person room the first night and a dorm for the rest and didn't have any problems with security or cleanliness. During the summer the hostel covers the mattresses in plastic to prevent bed bugs, I personally would rather sleep on plastic than get bitten but if you don't feel the same way don't use this hostel in the summer. All in all this is a great hostel. It is safe and clean, there is internet access, a kitchen, and friendly staff.

"My experience"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Josephina D. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 29, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is ok, the staff is friendly. The location of the hotel is great!!!!

"Everything you need"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Bshara R. of Nazareth, Israel
Reviewed:   August 22, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice people, very clean rooms, Great location (near everything).. I don't remember the food so it might be that there was none:) but i really recommend it. plus you get to meet interesting people in the great pub right next to the door.

"bed bugs and broomsticks"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Emma M. of Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed:   August 16, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2006     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the hostel i stayed at in florence was not the best. although it was sort of neat that it was an apartment sort of style, there seemed to be no real cleaning staff. bugs were a huge problem, i came back to spain with bites all over my arms and legs from sleeping in the dirty beds. The man running the house seemed to be in charge, although he didn't do much it seemed except stay out and strut around town and go out to eat.

"Complicated Place"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Kiwi Q. of Montecastello di Vibio PG, Italy
Reviewed:   July 13, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was not labeled very well. It had no signs except for a small label on the buzzer menu. It took my friend and I a good 45 minutes of walking past it a few times to spot it. The location is nice though, but it could be easier to find. Once we arrived, the hostel manager siad that we did not have a reservation and that they were not expecting us; although, we had made a reservation through this site. He did give us a bed though. Two grown people were given one single bed to share for the night. It was not the greatest experience, and it was quite uncomfortable.

"not the hostel's fault"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Adam T. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   July 12, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Its right above an Irish pub so its very very loud. needless to say I became the master of making earplugs out of toilet paper. It would be nice if the hostel would do a little soundproofing. other than that, its fine. Its not nice, but its decent and does the job.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us