Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.2

"Mr"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Mathieu C. of Le Plessis-Bouchard, France
Reviewed:   November 20, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice and quiet place to stay if you like nature and peace.
I haven't tried the swimming pool but I've enjoyed a 3dives in a day and is was very good.

"Amazing dive resort"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ben T. of Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 6, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wellbeach is an impressive resort with incredible diving, I would highly recommend it.

"Love this small hideaway resort"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Masazumi I. of Ishikawa, Japan
Reviewed:   March 18, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed for diving in apo island, it takes only 15 minutes sail from the resort.
They have a big boat with toilet and crews are very nice and kind.
I loved this place, not luxury, not fancy but very warm, comfortable. They can arrange taxi or tricicle from the airport.
I Definitely want to come back.

"Exceptionall"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mervyn H. of North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   March 3, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
World class bargain price. I am always skeptical of long winded reviews going on and on how great a place is and this was no exception. Happily the many positive reviews were bang on right down to the bone crunching entrance driveway. Apo Island is rhe best reef I have been on in the Philippines and elsewhere. I couldn't ask for a better guide and divemaster than Guido. Professional, articulate and knowledgeable in all areas. His wife did the photography for me and I can only think of two words to describe Marevic and her work. National Geographic. She is that good and such a pleasure to dive and chat with. The staff are real sweethearts, allways smiling and right there to serve you. The food was tasety and ample to fit a busy appetite. The rooms and grounds were clesn and well maintained. Now let's not forget those all important people who can make or break a dive experience. The boat crew. We were diving in a heavy chop and these guys were top of the line both entering and especially exiting the water. All in all it was a memorable experience and I will go back. Now there I've gone on and on and deservedly so!

"good"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kuo C. of taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed:   January 19, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good

"Clean and quite resort"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Shannon C. of Tacoma, Wa, United States
Reviewed:   December 18, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall I was quite pleased to find Well beach resort. I found the resort Clean and it has a warm and welcoming feel. The price is very reasonable for amenities available on site. New air con would make the stay a bit more comfortable. The onsite restaurant is quite good with the exception of needing to separately order a side item to make it a meal which is strange and came as a shock when receiving the bill at checkout. (Chalk it up under slight language barrier) I'd like to see a bus stop shelter on the edge of the highway and transportation to the roadside which is a long uphill walk in a downpour for folks not in good shape.(a porter is available to help get luggage to the road) Nice if the resort boat would allow you to enjoy the nearby island dry land and not just snorkel or scuba. Overall satisfied but do watch out for the restaurant and get a receipt at every purchase.

"Quiet and relaxing"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Carrie D. of Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed:   November 10, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice little resort on the beach. Enjoyed the pool immensely with family. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great spot!

"well beach"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jim Z. of Weifang, China
Reviewed:   October 23, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the resort is far from Dumaguete, it's lonely, no shop and restraurant near. but it's easy to dive, and the APO dive is fantastic, we see jackfish.

"Nice hotel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   David J. of edmonton, Canada
Reviewed:   August 16, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
clean, quite, nice service, you will love it!

"Excellent diving, fantastic service!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Yana M. of Toyama, Japan
Reviewed:   June 9, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here in the end of May 2016.
The resort itself looks really nice, is set away from everywhere, great spot to relax.
The rooms are large, well appointed and clean.
Very nice view to Apo Island, right in front of the resort.
The food at the restaurant was fresh and delicious.
Big menu to choose from local, asian and european cusine.
Large and comfortable diving boat,professionally and safely organised diving schedule.
The owners of the resort Guido and Marevic, DM Ariel and the rest of the diving, crew, restaurant and
reception staffs were incredibly kind and very professional.
We highly recommend Wellbeach resort, especially for the divers.


1 - 10 of 35 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us