Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.3

"Excellent dive resort"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mike M. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   January 24, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were in Wellbeach for the New Year. Our main objective was loads of diving. This was achieved.
The diving was excellent, with great guidance from the team at the resort. We were particularly impressed by the safety standards.
The bedrooms were a good size. The beds were comfortable. Everything was kept clean.
All the staff were helpful and very friendly.
The food was fine, but if you get the opportunity, head to Dumaguete where there is a lot more choice.

"Great hotel! Great dives!"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Kristy J. of Norman, United States
Reviewed:   January 16, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed the hotel. It was nice and clean. The food at the restaurant was tasty. My husband went on a few dives, and I snorkeled. I got a horrible sunburn, but that's my fault for not using enough sunscreen. Overall, a great experience.

"Like home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   John R. of Lawrenceburg, United States
Reviewed:   September 8, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff do their best to make sure that you feel at home here. Small but nicely kept and the staff are amazing. Free breakfast more than fills you up. Pool small but very cleanly kept. Again the women here are among some of the best staff I've been around. Always greets you with a smile and they ensure room is maintained. I would definitely stay here again when I return.

"Diving with Wellbeach Dive Resort"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Iso I. of Chelyabinsk, Russia
Reviewed:   August 26, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelent place for calm and relaxing diving on Apo Island.
Also staff creates a friendly atmosphere.
There is a great choice of food, European and Asian cuisine
About room only not comfortable to sleep under the noisy air conditioning

"Extremely pleased"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Darren C. of Post falls, idaho, United States
Reviewed:   August 22, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I absolutely loved the place. It was smaller than I had anticipated, but I found myself enjoying the fact that it was a small resort. The staff was excellent and the rooms very clean. I look forward to returning to this resort.

"Great value for money"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Paul M. of SURREY HILLS, Australia
Reviewed:   July 12, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located 30 mins from Dumagete city and airport, the Wellbeach resort was great value for money
Clean, nice room with great staff and located on the beach overlooking Apo Island with diving and snorkelling trips on offer from the resort
If you're looking for a.quiet self contained time I highly recommend the Wellbeach dive resort!

"Very nice place"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   T V. of Den Haag, Netherlands
Reviewed:   February 20, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice (but quit) location, a bit far away from other things.
Very nice room
Very kind staff
Great diving

"5/5 Resort!!! Highly recommended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Engelie T. of Sun Valley, United States
Reviewed:   January 19, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great resort. Outstanding customer service. The management and staff were very accommodating and hospitable. Highly recommended!!!

"Mr"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Mathieu C. of Le Plessis-Bouchard, France
Reviewed:   November 20, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice and quiet place to stay if you like nature and peace.
I haven't tried the swimming pool but I've enjoyed a 3dives in a day and is was very good.

"Amazing dive resort"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ben T. of Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 6, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wellbeach is an impressive resort with incredible diving, I would highly recommend it.


1 - 10 of 43 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us