Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.7

"Family feeling"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Mehry N. of Norsborg, Sweden
Reviewed:   January 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At first sight I was nearly chockad. It was not any other hostel I’ve ever ben. The lines of clothes in the garden was not a decent view. In the kitchen, so many stuff on the table. It seemed like the hostel was overcrowded. I couldn’t find parking place until another guest left the place. But the staff were very nice and friendly.

"Best hostel i’ve stayed in for a while!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sarah N. of County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 11, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a lovely place to stay! The staff were amazing and tremendously helpful.
I wish I could have stayed for a bit longer! Definitely want to go back again.

"VERY STALE BREAD is the 'free' breakfast"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Leith T. of Baulkham Hills, Australia
Reviewed:   August 24, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The UNCOVERED bread & rolls they have available are kept in a large plastic tub, with a lid that doesn't fit, so dust, bugs & airboure germs will be all over them. If the tub becomes empty, you top up from 1 of the 2 huge blanket bags full of bread & rolls stored under the counter. They get ALREADU STALE rolls & bread, FREE from bread shops!!

"First timer"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Peter C. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   June 16, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Initially I was only going to spent 1 night at the Wander Inn but this extended to 2 nights, the 2nd night not booked. This wasn't a problem & in fact I had the 4 bed mixed dorm room all to myself for both nights.

I have not stayed in a backpackers before & have often heard stories about backpackers being riddled with bed bugs etc, but the Wander Inn was completely fine. The building is old, but it serves it's purpose adequately.

The only things I didn't really approve of were the squeaky doors which frequently caused a disturbed nights sleep (a simple fix) and the musty/stale sweat smells in the dorm & lounge rooms. Other than that, all was well

"Wander Inn Bunbury Backpackers"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Randi G. of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   March 7, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found the Wander Inn Bunbury Backpackers to be very good. I had rented a single room, located outside, which I found to be great for a good night's sleep. Everyone respected the quiet hours.

"Wander Inn Bunbury Backpackers review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   F A. of Kajang, Malaysia
Reviewed:   November 17, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place to stay

"Shit service"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   John M. of Huntfield Heights, Australia
Reviewed:   August 30, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Went to the unattended service desk. Rang the number it said to call, which didnt get picked up. I left and stayed elsewhere

"review"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Ho Jung L. of bunbury, South Korea
Reviewed:   August 25, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I think location was so good because you can see the ocean nearby this backpackers hostel in 5minute by on foot.
But the kitchen where was in hostel was so bad.. for cooking..
It's a shame
Have a safe travel guys!

"Never again !!"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Christian M. of Chieming, Germany
Reviewed:   April 25, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Auf meinem 3 Wochen Trip war die Übernachtung in Bunbury die wohl entteuschendste. Im Bachyard lag ein Haufen Fahrräder, auf einer Seite hing alles voller Wäsche, der Zwischenraum, wo der Billardtisch steht, ist undicht, diverse Gefrierschränke machen so viel lärm, daß man as Fenster schließen möchte, getoppt wurde alles von der sanitäreinrichtung. Für die Herren gab es 2 WCs, 2 Duschen und 2 Waschbecken. Nie mehr wieder.

"It can be better"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Luca L. of Trieste, Italy
Reviewed:   February 19, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Some staffs are friendly but a little disorganized. If you are tidy person, this may not be the choice for you. We stay here for a week, I had asked for housekeeping. Unfortunately, there is still no one came. I just wish they can empty our bin. Kitchen is mess most of time. Traveling in Australia and the world, staying at many hostels, this is the top 1, I will not come back to stay again.


1 - 10 of 37 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us