Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.4

"Belle chambre"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Yves L. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   October 14, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bord de mer

"ROOM"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   EUNSOOK C. of SEOUL, South Korea
Reviewed:   August 25, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room was semi under ground so air was not clean and we couldn't sleep well. There are no coffe pot, no cups, no waters.
Also check out time is 10am. It's so early.

Therefore if I have chance to go again, I will never stay there and I will talk to my sns friends don't use this villa.

"Muy buena experiencia"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Alejandro N. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   August 14, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fué una agradable estancia en este Hotel, donde además de satisfacer mas que correctamente a nivel de equipamientos, encontramos un servicio muy amable y con ganas de ayudarnos siempre en todo lo que pudiesen. Muy recomendable.

"A pleasant stay"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   William B. of Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed:   August 9, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had driven from Zagreb to spend a night in Zadar before continuing on to Dubrovnik. We checked in to two nice cozy rooms on the first floor pool side. Very clean. Then we got restaurant recommendations and headed to Old Town. What a pile of crap that was. The traffic was insane. Cars were parked every where whether there was parking or not. We were a mile away. Long story short. Walked 5 miles as by my iPod and both recommended restaurants in Old Town closed down for no food available. I've been to Octoberfest in Munich and Mardi Gras in New Orleans and they don't compare to the mass a people here. Finally met up with rest of party and drove the 2 miles to Villa Triana and to a nearby restaurant called Marinellis by the sea. It was awesome and such a relief from the crowds in Old Town. Villa Triana had a very nice breakfastt with made to order eggs by a friendly staff. The quiet and ability to relax was most welcome and if you are staying in Zadar it is definitely worth a look.

"Aangenaam verblijf"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Wendy U. of Beveren, Belgium
Reviewed:   August 8, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Het ontvangst moest nogal snel gaan, waardoor het niet vriendelijk overkwam. Later werden we wel steeds zeer vriendelijk geholpen. We kregen een nette standaardkamer met een aangenaam bed. Het ontbijt was een topper, alsook het kleine verzorgde zwembad op een mooi aangelegd terras vlak aan zee.

"Excellent"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Alex G. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had an amazing stay at Villa Triana. The property is spotlessly clean and has all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. We had a room with a sea view. The balcony had chairs and a table and you we could watch sunset over the sea.
The owner Triana and her staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We arrived after midnight after 9 hour drive in a heavy traffic through winding mountain road due to a major highway closure due to a car accident on that highway. Triana called us several times while we were driving and assured us that she will wait for our arrival. Upon check in she gave us food because all restaurants were already closed. In the morning she extended time for our breakfast which gave us extra time to sleep due to our late arrival.
Even though the place is located about 7 minutes car ride from the Old Town center we highly recommend this place for those visiting Zadar.

"A Beautiful Place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Dennis R. of Naples, FL, United States
Reviewed:   July 8, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our GPS led us right to this wonderful place. Annie at the front desk, besides being very cute, was extremely heplful and helped us with everything. However, she did make one mistake when directing us to a nice restaurant, The Famous. The food and the setting at the restaurant were great. The sunset that evening was magnificent and I have the photos to prove it. Annie's mistake? She said the restaurant was a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It may be IF you run hard all the way. We walk fast and it took us 25 minutes. We would have taken our car if we knew that. Plenty of free parking. The hotel room was beautiful and we had a seaview room. A great place to go.

"villa Triana highly recommended"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   N N. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   June 7, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in Triana a couple of days, we wanted to chill out in nice place close to the sea. Triana met our expectations fully, nice breakfast, lovely terrace with small pool and direct access to the sea. Close

"Run and book!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Rune Wichmann H. of Rubbestadneset, Norway
Reviewed:   May 23, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fantastic small hotell. Beatytifull !
Close to see - fantastic garden.

"Villa Triana is the Best Option"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Yasmeen A. of New York City, United States
Reviewed:   November 25, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a wonderful stay at Villa Triana! First and foremost, Triana is an amazing woman... I'll get into that a bit later.

When I arrived at her amazing Villa, the receptionist was very kind and accommodating. She gave me a thorough tutorial of things to do in Zadar as well as took me to my room and asked if I was happy. Of course I was! There was a giant jacuzzi-style tub, Venetian-style bedding and drapes and the room had a pool AND beach view. The mini bar was great on days when I laid by the stone beach.

A couple days later, the same receptionist (apologies as I forget her name) was kind enough to book me an island tour. Later that day, I asked Triana about getting an in-room massage for when I arrived from my tour, and she arranged the whole thing. The next day was full with sightseeing the Kornati Islands and I was tired and a bit cold, as it was the end of October. To my surprise, I came back to my room with cheeses, bread, fruits and snacks to prepare me for my in-room massage. I was so happy and impressed that Triana, this amazing hotel owner, would take time and be considerate enough to make sure I was relaxed, comfortable and most importantly, well fed.

Later that night, I went to thank Triana and she invited me to have some glasses of wine and dessert with her and her brother. I'm not sure how she is with other guests but Triana makes you feel like an individual. She spends time to listen, engage in dialogue, and even open up her life. She isn't a typical owner of a hotel who you never see. It reminds me of the Italian way--when you're in someone's home, you're family.

The next morning, I set off for Zagreb and Triana, and her adorably cute mother (and the very kind receptionist) said goodbye to me. AND gave me a gift bag full of goodies from Zadar. They saw me off, wished me well on my journey and I was blown away.

The stay was wonderful. The experience was great. And Triana, her family and staff are unforgettable. Croatia is one of my favorite countries and I must say, it's people like Triana that have influenced my opinion. Well, that and the amazing cuisine and beautiful beaches 😊

Thank you Villa Triana! I will surely be coming back!


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 99 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us