Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.7

"nice place to be"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   M. B. of Langenfeld - Nordrhein-Westfal, Germany
Reviewed:   June 3, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we stayed just for four days to experience the city; with Villa Makassar we find and ideal spot; the location was just about perfect for this purpose; Service & staff are extremely friendly and cooperative

"Beautiful Riad, friendly and oasis of calm"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Michael A. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 12, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Amazingly restored riad, great location, and an oasis of calm in a bustling city. Highly recommended and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

"Wonderful short break in Marrakech"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Penny C. of Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 10, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I took a short break together in Marrakech and we were lucky enough to book Villa Makassar. We could not have stayed in a better place. One step off the bustling, crazy steets of the old town is an absolute haven of beauty and peace. The Villa was beautiful with everything you could need for a relly relaxing break even down to rose petals on our beds. The young ladies in tha spa were charming as were all the other staff. We were given sound advise about how to cope with the steets and markets and nothing was too much trouble for all the staff even breakfast on the roof terrace! I will always have lovely memories of the beautiful, peaceful Villa Makassar.

"Oase der Ruhe in der Villa Makassar"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Susanne R. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   April 8, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wir haben eine Woche in Marrakesch verbracht und haben die Villa Makassar als absolut entspannenden Rückzugsort genossen, wenn man aus dem ewig quirrligen Souk kommt. Die Location ist nicht nur in der Medina eine Insel der Ruhe sondern auch optisch eine Augenweide - absolut geschmackvoll im Jugendstil mit Bibliothel ink. offenen Kamin, Patio mit Palmen und Springbrunnen sowie sogar einem Outdoor-Pool, den wir allerdings aufgrund der Temperaturen nicht nutzen konnten.
Der Service ist hervorragend - das ganze Team hat unermüdlich versucht, auf unsere Wünsche einzugehen und hat uns im Hinblick auf unseren von der Airline verlorenen Koffer sehr unterstützt. Das ganze Team war sehr freundlcih und hat zu der geradezu familiären Athmosphäre nicht unerheblich beigetragen. Selbstverständlich war alles sehr sehr sauber und das Housekeeping war immer zur Stelle. Unser Zimmer war leider etwas dunkel, da nur Fenster zum Patio, ansonsten aber sehr stylisch und mit allem ausgestattet, was einen den Aufenthalt angenehm gestaltet - ink. deutschem Fernsehen mit unzähligen Kanälen, sofern gewünscht. Die zentrale Lage in der Medina verschafft einen tollen Einblick in die arabsiche Kukltur und man kann zu Fuß eine Menge Sehenswürdigkeiten ansteuern - zum Efna-Platz zu Fuß allerdings ca. 20 Minuten, man kann sich allerdings auch der Pferdekutschen udn Taxis für wenig Geld bedienen. Insgesamt absolut empfehlenswert und bei unserem nächsten Besuch werden wir selbstverständlich wieder gerne dorthin zurückkehren!

"Villa Makassar, ahaven of peace in the hub of Marrakech"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nazneen A. of Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 30, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Although this is a privately owned villa it was run with utmost professionalism.
The hospitality was great without being intrusive and the villa itself is a delight to ones' senses. The management have created an atmosphere of giving you all the trappings for an idyllic rest and getaway and at the same time feeling very much at home. We strongly recommend this place for a visit to Marrakech as it simply won't dissapoint. It is situated ideally for accessing the New city as it is on the perimeter of the medina. Thank you to the management and staff for making our stay memorable.

"very very nice riad"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   N P. of Versailles, France
Reviewed:   March 14, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Using the "art déco" furniture grabbed from la mamounia, this riad is very very nice. Service is perfect. Our room was very nice.

We really enjoyed the stay. To be recommanded for sure.

"Villa Makassar"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Moira P. of Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 14, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had the most wonderful stay in Villa Makassar in February. It is a very quiet time for Hotels and there were never many people at Breakfast, which made the Villa very quiet. Staff could not have been more helpful and the food was delicious. The Villa itself was an oasis in the hectic centre of Marrakech.
All in all we had a great time, and would definitely return.

"A tranquil, luxurious oasis amidst a busy city"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Paul E. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 1, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Villa Makassar after seeing an offer for the hotel on Travelzoo.

Villa Makassar is a tranquil, luxurious oasis amidst a busy city, run by a passionate owner and helpful staff. Stepping in off the street through a large, heavy door, you’re instantly met with the scent of orange blossom and the gentle sound of a babbling fountain in the interior courtyard. After a traditional complimentary minty tea in the comfortable lounge, we were given a tour of the building by the owner, Fouad. It was fascinating hearing about his five year long quest to renovate the Riad in an art deco style, picking pieces from around the world and bringing them together to produce a striking visual.

Our stay felt luxurious and relaxed, the highlight being a breakfast of the freshest, sweetest local orange juice, Moroccan pastries and minty tea, which we took daily on the roof terrace in full view of the Atlas mountains. We also took advantage of the traditional spa (the ‘Hammam’) for a steamy full body scrub, massage and pedicure. The staff looked after us very well, recommending and booking excellent restaurants and trips at our request. Any problems we had were swiftly taken care of.

If we ever re-visit Marrakech, we will definitely think of staying at Villa Makassar again.

"Great hotel in Marrakech"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Jan S. of Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 9, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff at Villa Makkassar could not have been more helpful

"Fabulous"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   JACKIE P. of REDHILL, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 28, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wow a fantastic experience the whole package was superb, I would
recommend staying in the Villa Makassar to anyone ,The decor is amazing authentic art deco,The staff couldn't do enough for us, the food great just a wonderful time. we felt as if we were staying in a wonderful private home.


1 - 10 of 17 reviews  Next 7 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us