Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.9
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  3.2

"Disappointed"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Joannie S. of manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   October 16, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked USA Hostel and you charge my credit card for the first night but I tried to cancel by emailing you and USA Hostels. I did not get ang response from you and USA Hostels and now you keep on bugging me to write a review. I would never book again here and also at USA Hostel because you two are very unreliable.

"USA Hostel My Review"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Marvin C. of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed:   October 5, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good location.....room require refurbishment. Please do something about the bedbugs.

"one of the best choice to lay your head"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Anna D. of Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed:   September 1, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sketchy looking on the outside, but safe and clean on the inside. Excellent maintenance of rooms which are, however, extremely small in floor area and highly conjested. No intercom telephone available; however, WiFi internet connectivity provided in room. Excellent location in the heart of the city. Very well insulated from street traffic noise despite proximity to a very busy main road.

"USA HOSTEL STAY"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   LIM S. of KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia
Reviewed:   May 5, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
OVERALL STAY IS CONSIDER GOOD COMPARE TO THE PRICE ( BUDGET ), ROOM IS CLEAN, LOCATION IS GOOD, NEAR MTR STATION.

"you should have more information."

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Yottana S. of bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   April 8, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
at the USA Hostel
the rooms that i got are not the same in the picture. it's small. and my eye got hurt by something(at the pillow) i thing it's not clean enough. but the location is good ,it's close by shopping center and underground train.

"A forced very short stay"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Jean D. of Shanghai, China
Reviewed:   February 25, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First impression is the mansion's "lobby": landing of one of the storeys,very dirty with a kind of camping table to receive guests.
My wife, my 2 daughters and me were supposed to stay 6 nights in this well situated hotel found and reserved with advanced payment on InstantWorldBooking. Finally we spent...less than 1 hour in it.
Before to pay the balance for 2 Deluxe rooms (best proposed rooms), I have asked for visiting them. Quite right initiative! The rooms were absolutely not the ones we saw on the pictures of the site. Actually, I am convinced that the staff have shown us low rate rooms. Why not ? You say nothing and it turns to a good bargain for them. When I said, firmly, it was not what was planned, the guy showed me 2 better rooms. When I say better, that doesn't mean they were suitable according to the Internet site and a basic standard. Not speaking about narrowness of the rooms (all rooms in Kowloon for that cost are quite equivalent) but feeling of dirtiness, no maintenance with visible electrical wires, millennium plumbing, ruined carpet.
We have decided at that time to abandon our advanced payment rather than having nighmares during our vacations. We found easily an other mansion, I must admit 20% more costly, but sooooo much nicer.

"VERY GOOD VALUE & RECOMMEND TO ALL!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Margarita C. of Philippines, Philippines
Reviewed:   November 14, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am most satisfied with the stay at the Hotel. The price is most reasonable and I am confident I will not be able to find another place with such reasonable price. The staff are most helpful and accommodating. They went out of their ways to help me and therefore made my stay most happy. I will definitely reccomend all my friends to stay at this hotel. I will come back again and again. Thank you. My name is Margarita Cruz.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us