Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.5

"Muy hermoso el lugar y muy linda la atención"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Luisina P. of San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 19, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hola! Estuvimos en la princesa insolente sólo una noche pero fe suficiente para darnos cuenta de la calidad de atención del lugar, del excelente mantenimiento de las instalaciones y sobre todo de la armonía que vivimos allí.
Quien nos atendió (Francisca) fue extremadamente amable, nos guió para recorrer el lugar, y fue muy simpática con nosotros.

GRACIAS.

"Princesa Insolente Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rani B. of Main Beach, QLD, Australia
Reviewed:   March 4, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I absolutely love Princesa Insolente. It was my second time staying there because It is the perfect hostel, beds are comfortable, staff are friendly, there is the perfect centre area to hang out and meet people, bathrooms and kitchen are clean, PLUS it has a cool vibe. I love this hostel.

"feels like a second home"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Birte K. of Bochum, Germany
Reviewed:   February 27, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff is amazing:-)

"Fotos na internet não correspondem à realidade"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Katiane C. of Florianópoli, Brazil
Reviewed:   February 23, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel muito bom, mas poderia haver banheiro privativo no quarto.
Quanto à decoração apresentada em fotos encontradas na internet, a mesma não se aplica aos quartos coletivos, que são bem básicos.

"Muito bom"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Natalia B. of campinas, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 18, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Vale a pena,tudo é muito bom

"Simply the best hostel in Santiago"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   CLAUDIO L. of BELEM, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 6, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I feel this hostel like my home, the Princesa Insolente Hostel is very good, has excellent rooms and bathrooms, kitchen, and the decor of all hostel is incredible, design like made by artists. No other hostel in the South America is like this one.

"Loved it"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Marti C. of Sequim, WA, United States
Reviewed:   December 28, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Just showed up and they had a dorm room. Very friendly staff. New place so some building still going on in the common room. Had to leave very early the next day so did not try the breakfast. Easy walking distance to the Plaza de Armas.

"Best stop in Santiago"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Crina Coco P. of Bucarest, Romania
Reviewed:   December 22, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I'm travelling arround all the continents with my team of trekkers,
climbing the highest mountain peaks in the world, the 7 summits...I had seen all kind of things and contemplate all kind of nature beauties. The Princesa Insolente Hostel is defenetly on my list of nicest places, and with a charming philosophy that encourage modern women to be independent, adventorous and indomitable as I see women nowdays.
Lovely decoration, excelent centric location, near to main turistic attractions and lovley people taht work ther.
Will come back soon for Ojos del Salado and of course visit Princesa Lifestyle again.

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   PEDRO S. of RIO DE JANEIRO RJ, Brazil
Reviewed:   November 21, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Princesa Insolente has a really nice atmosphere, caring staff, well mainteined and very interesting guest from many countries. I found the location handy and safe. Very pleasant stay at an affordable price. Would definately stay there again !

"Best Hostel I´ve Stayed At!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ayla V. of Iowa City, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel Princesa Insolente is by far the best hostel I have stayed at thus far on my trip. The staff will give you plenty of things to keep you busy in the city. And at night grill out with some of the other guests and staff members. Good vibes all around! I vote yes for this one!


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 42 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us