Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Great experience at Atlas House!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kaitlyn R. of Nashville, TN, United States
Reviewed:   November 6, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent experience at Atlas House with my brother! They were so welcoming and kind. The rooms were clean and well-kept. We would definitely stay there again!

"Tolles Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jennifer S. of Giessen, Germany
Reviewed:   November 6, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Es war super schön im Atlas House. Die Lage ist echt super alles schnell erreichbar. Super nettes Personal. Zimmer war sauber auch das Bad. Die Atmosphäre im Haus ist echt super schön.
Die pancakes Morgen und der Kaffee waren auch super.
Kommen gerne wieder.

"Amazing guesthouse!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kathleen J. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   November 5, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I saw a lot of guesthouses but this one was really great! The staff is amazing! They really care about you! I felt like home! Thank you so much Omar, Leo, Johanna... Thanks to you I really enjoyed my trip in New Orleans! Take care!

"Awesome time in New Orleans"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Amanda W. of Carlsbad, CA, United States
Reviewed:   October 26, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at the Atlas house with a friend and we had an amazing time. The people there were very friendly and told us some cool things to do and how to get around. It is very easily located to the street car which makes getting around super easy. They were also very cool about letting us cancel our last day because we had to head out early. The neighborhood is nice and quiet, I would definitely stay there again.

"international"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Renzo S. of pass christian ms, United States
Reviewed:   September 21, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really like the international flavor of the place. It is clean and close to the places I like to visit. Within safe walking distance of the french quarter, avenue pub, courtyard brewery, urban south brewery, and magazine street with its funky stores and eateries.

"Awesome Hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sophie T. of Delavan, United States
Reviewed:   September 16, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I traveled with a friend through America and we stayed in New Orleans for 3 days and it was definitely my favorite city! And that's because of the hostel. We met so many people from differen countrys and spend the whole weekend with them. Probably the best hostel I've stayed in so far. Would always come back. And the pub crawls are the most fun!!

"Great spot close to French Quarter"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Greg G. of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa
Reviewed:   September 12, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great, affordable accommodation for those staying in New Orleans. We booked at very late notice but we were welcomed by friendly staff.

"My stay at Atlas House"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Emily D. of Buffalo, NY, United States
Reviewed:   August 17, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Atlas House. The two best qualities of my stay were the location and the staff. Shelby, Jake, and Elsie were extremely helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty. The hostel is within walking distance from the French quarter, yet it is also far enough away that one can avoid feeling too clustered. It is also very close to museums, shops, and restaurants. I even received a goodbye text from Shelby, wishing my luck on the next phase of my travels.

"Great Hostel!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Scott S. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   August 15, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Only stayed one night, but it felt very homey thanks to the friendly and welcoming atmosphere set up by Jesse/Shelby (the people who run the hostel). Bunk beds were comfortable, the common space was relaxing, and the backyard was great. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2017, traveled solo

"Amazing hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Savannah M. of Wheat Ridge, United States
Reviewed:   August 12, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had the most amazing time in NOLA because of this hostel. They are amazing at getting people together and taking them out to see the city. I loved the staff and my experience there. I would stay here every time I go to NOLA.


1 - 10 of 152 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us