Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Nice place to stay!"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Ricarda V. of Bozeman, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hostel, a bit far away from downtown. The food and bathroom were okay. Super friendly staff!

"Perfect for our group!!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Alana F. of Nashville, United States
Reviewed:   January 9, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a group of 4 and were able to book the private room with our own bathroom on the top floor and it was exactly what we needed! We weren't in the room much and met some great people that were also staying there. Walkable to most areas and perfect location as it's not right in the hustle and bustle of everything if you do want to get some good sleep and very affordable. Will be coming staying here again!!

"Simple hostel with all the amenities"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Alexander V. of framingham, United States
Reviewed:   December 4, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
kitchen, wifi, bathrooms, etc - everything you need. The vibe was great too - made friends @ breakfast and we went to on a walking tour of New Orleans. Then an impromptu Cards Against Humanity & dance party in the evening!

In the 2nd house, my bed was right next to the door leading outside so that was less than ideal.

"Atlas house, a great place to be!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rudie B. of tübingen, Germany
Reviewed:   November 29, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice place to stay, friendly people working there.

"I would recommend that hostel!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Marisa K. of Washington DC, United States
Reviewed:   August 24, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hostel! Everyone was so friendly and welcomed me with my name. The bath is clean (can be a little bit cleaner but for that price and so many people was that okay).
The price is amazing and you will have pancakes as breakfast included.
I would book that again!

"Atlas Hostel is Amazing!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Blaykyi K. of Princeton, United States
Reviewed:   August 23, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Shelby is an amazing hostel manager. The hostel is perfectly situated, and come in expecting to have loads of fun!

"review"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Anand C. of Waco, TX, United States
Reviewed:   August 17, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked the location. Staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in the dorm room. The bunk bed I used on the first night was very shaky. The two of us using the bunk bed probably woke each other up many times during the night. They moved me to another bed the next night and it was OK. The two dorm rooms had just one bath to share and it can potentially be problematic. Other than that, I enjoyed the stay.

"Our Stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Claudia S. of cypress, United States
Reviewed:   August 13, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was great. We didn't want to pay a lot at a hotel for one night and this place accommodated our needs. It was a lovely place and felt like I was a guest at a house. Felt very cozy. Place was nice and neat. I would definitely come back here when I come to New Orleans.. Staff was also very friendly and the other guest were courteous and quiet. I took pictures and have told my family and friends about this place..

"Most excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gordon B. of Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a great time at the Atlas house! It was only a short walk away from bourbon Street and it was full of life and definitely a memorable stop on my journey.

"Highly recommended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Fiona C. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   June 26, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed my stay at The Atlas House. It's in a great location; it's cosy and homely; you'll get delicious pancakes for breakfast each morning; the staff members are truly lovely and helpful; and you'll feel right at home. Highly recommended.


1 - 10 of 182 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us