Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"The Atlas House NOLA"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Abby M. of Monrovia, Maryland, United States
Reviewed:   April 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Amazing experience! Everything about this place was wonderful. My friend and I absolutely loved staying at The Atlas House! I WILL be coming here again.

"AMAZING"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Darshan S. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   April 7, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Atlas House was wonderful! The staff were very kind and helpful, and the facilities were top notch. Met a lot of great people, and had a wonderful time. Thanks so much!! :)

"Great Experience!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Patricia A. of Berea, United States
Reviewed:   April 1, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel had a general fun, friendly, eclectic and well maintained, informal atmosphere. Our room was clean, simple and quiet. The neighborhood was excellent!

"Travel Experience"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Virginia J. of New Orleans/Louisiana, United States
Reviewed:   March 23, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was really good and the people in charge were amazing

"One of the best Hostels we had"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Hendrick R. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   February 2, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This Hostel is perfect for a visit in New Orleans. Its location is good, near the French Quarter and in the Garden district. You can get bikes at the Atlas House, free pancakes in the Morning and we Even got donots in the evening. Sadly we Missed the free dinner, because we left that day.
We also got great advices from the Great staff.

"Nice place to stay!"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Ricarda V. of Bozeman, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hostel, a bit far away from downtown. The food and bathroom were okay. Super friendly staff!

"Perfect for our group!!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Alana F. of Nashville, United States
Reviewed:   January 9, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a group of 4 and were able to book the private room with our own bathroom on the top floor and it was exactly what we needed! We weren't in the room much and met some great people that were also staying there. Walkable to most areas and perfect location as it's not right in the hustle and bustle of everything if you do want to get some good sleep and very affordable. Will be coming staying here again!!

"Simple hostel with all the amenities"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Alexander V. of framingham, United States
Reviewed:   December 4, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
kitchen, wifi, bathrooms, etc - everything you need. The vibe was great too - made friends @ breakfast and we went to on a walking tour of New Orleans. Then an impromptu Cards Against Humanity & dance party in the evening!

In the 2nd house, my bed was right next to the door leading outside so that was less than ideal.

"Atlas house, a great place to be!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rudie B. of tübingen, Germany
Reviewed:   November 29, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice place to stay, friendly people working there.

"I would recommend that hostel!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Marisa K. of Washington DC, United States
Reviewed:   August 24, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hostel! Everyone was so friendly and welcomed me with my name. The bath is clean (can be a little bit cleaner but for that price and so many people was that okay).
The price is amazing and you will have pancakes as breakfast included.
I would book that again!


1 - 10 of 187 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us