Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.9

"Suitable lodging place"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Kalle R. of Paide, Estonia
Reviewed:   October 2, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you have modest demands, then this is a suitable accommodation in a good location.
A small note: the door might have a small information board.

"para echarse a llorar"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   L S. of valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   July 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Las habitaciones no tienen nada que ver con la descripción. Cogí una habitación con cocina y al llegar nos metieron en la habitación 15.después de subir tres pisos empinados ,para matarse si llevas maletas grandes,habrieron la puerta y en el techo había un súper agujero.avlas 7 de la mañana empezó a llover en la habitación, cama mojada ,suelo de alfombra con olor a humedad impresionante.bueno nos fuimos pitando de lli.hable con el dueño y me dijo que nos devolverían el dinero,llevo un mes y nada,vamos estaba claro que no nos iban a pagar, por lo menos espero que no vuelvan a engañar a otras personas,con eso me sentiria satisfecho.

"Hell hole"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Lee B. of Lancs, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 18, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dirty, disgusting, rooms and showers where a disgrace, how this place stays open is beyond me, avoid like the plague.

"Cancelled on arrival"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   B W. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   June 18, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can't rate the interior of 'Stay in Chelsea' as the clerc cancelled the reservation via SMS 1/2 hour before arrival. According to their website check in is possible until 23:00 - they cancelled 19:45 giving as a reason check in was closed for the day (a normal weekday). The booking agency checked back with the owner and was assured check in would be ok. But arriving at the hostel we literally sat on the doorsteps. The booking agency Hostelworld has meanwhile suspended the activity with the property.

"Chelsea Guest House"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Leo C. of Ft Myers Beach, United States
Reviewed:   May 24, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Difficult entry on arrival. Had to call someone to open door. Room was not serviced during four day stay. Good bed. Great location.

"Stay in Chelsea = Stay in the Gutter."

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Per M. of Limhamn, Sweden
Reviewed:   December 25, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived at nine o´clock on the 14th of decembe, and found it extremely difficult to get in contact with the managment, nobody answered my telephone calls. It took almost half an hour before. Secondly I paid on of the managment team 100pound for the room on the morning of the next day, not knowing that it had already been transfered from my bank account the day before. I had not access to internet then. Perhaps you coul notify this man was it Antonio? that I would very much appreciate if he send me the money back!! Kind regards Per Månsson

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Danuta V. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 18, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"LAMENTABLE !"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   LACROIX A. of ARBOIS, France
Reviewed:   December 1, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cet hébergement est a éviter quoi qu'il en soit ! Une chambre sale, pas d ampoules dans les lampes de chevet, bruyant quand quelqu'un tire de l'eau, personnel absent, nous sommes restes 1 heure devant la porte car il faut un code pour rentrer, code que les propriétaires n'ont pas juges bon de me communiquer, un service client aussi lamentable et honteux qu'il soit. Je travaille dans le tourisme et je n'ai jamais vu de personnes aussi incompétentes.. Nous avons demande une indemnisation, un geste commercial et ils nous ont mit dehors !!! Impossible de communiquer avec les propriétaires qui se croient au dessus de tout ! Je conseil de fuir avant que vous le pouvez. Ce problème a considérablement entache notre weekend.. Plus jamais. ! Cela fait un mois et demi que j'y suis allée et je suis encore choquée de ce qui s'est passe.. Ah oui sans compter le nombre de clients mécontents qui trainent dans les couloirs dans l'attente que l'on veuille bien prendre en considération leurs différentes requêtes.. Endroit déplorable a vraiment éviter !

"CAREFUL ! Bed bugs or spider in the bed"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Charlotte B. of Paris, England
Reviewed:   November 26, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had read terrible comments and was expecting the worse of my stay at the guesthouse. When we arrived (we were 2 friends), I was surprised by the room. It was clean and nice. But there were 2 MAJOR inconvenients. No hot water and during winter it's hard. But hopefully, I was only there 2 nights. But the worst was bed bugs or spider in the bed. The morning I woke up with several itchy bites which lasted for a few days... So careful !

"Avoid!"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Pablo C. of Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed:   October 26, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
+ Perfect location.
+ Still not bad value for money.

- Rooms provided were much worse than the ones depicted in photos.
- Bathrooms and showers are awfully dirty, I would say in unsanitary conditions.
- No hot water in the building during the whole stay and no personnel to make a complaint to (not even a phone number provided).
- Dirty bedclothes.


1 - 10 of 177 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us