Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  4.1

"Squareone Review"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Aidan O. of Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed:   February 6, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great staff and service. Very clean. And superb value for money. I worry that by writing a good review, it may jeopardise my chances of obtaining a vacancy next year!

"Square one"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Luca B. of genoa, Italy
Reviewed:   August 22, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Possibilità di uso computer gratis. Buon rapporto qualità-prezzo. Buona posizione.

"Great"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joe S. of cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   June 27, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here for longer than I originally planned, and returned again before I left Thailand. Great spot. Very clean, close to beach and everything else. Bed linens cleaned daily, towels provided, AC in rooms, Friendly staff, swimming pool, and great price. Highly recommended..

"Lovely stay at Squareone"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Megan D. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   March 15, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I only stayed here for two nights, checking in late on the first night. Staff were there when we arrived after 11pm, tired but still friendly and waiting for us.

The rooms were neat, clean and comfortable and the price was right. It is located away from the hustle and bustle of Patong beach, meaning it's nice and quiet. The only small downside is that there weren't windows in my room but this wouldn't deter me from staying here again.

I would definitely recommend a stay here!

"SquareOne"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Teo B. of Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed:   January 30, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thank you very much for neat clean room, we enjoyed our stay. Nice Restaurants nearby

"loved it"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Brent D. of sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 14, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located a short 10 min walk from Bangla road and the main area of Paton, 5 min walk to the beach.
Room was very clean, simple and comfortable.
Would go back again and the price is amazing for what you get !

"Not impressed"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Chimo M. of Atopahill, United States
Reviewed:   November 28, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel charged 300B more to shuttle from airport than it would have cost in taxi, pool filthy and unswimable & backs onto river/sewer. Dropped off laundry and they forgot about it so didnt get done & had to travel dirty! Location isn't bad just don't expect a lot for your dosh.

"Great stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kate W. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   August 25, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a lovely stay here at square one. The staff were fantastic and helped us sort out everything we needed to get around. The room was clean, the water in the shower was hot, what more can you ask for?!

"great experience"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Vincent P. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   May 10, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
made some new acquaintances while lounging around the pool area. friendly staff, rooms were decent and clean. aircon was not too cold though and they do not serve any kind of food even bar chow. i would return for the price and accommodation anytime.

"Nice budget hotel on Patong"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Joe K. of Espoo, Finland
Reviewed:   April 6, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice and clean place, a 15min walk from bangla and 5min to beach, so ok location. theres a little pool downstairs which is nice. recommended!


1 - 10 of 102 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us