Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.9
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.8

"Snow White Guesthouse"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Silvana F. of Nancy, France
Reviewed:   March 6, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Queda cerca al Coliseo Romano y a la estación central; también al metro. La atención es muy buena. Las habitaciones son muy bonitas y muy limpias. Nos gustó mucho haberlo elegido.

"Gioellino vicino la stazione Termin"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Gigi D. of Verona, Italy
Reviewed:   April 19, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Siccome eravamo in viaggo romantico, volevamo un minimo di comfort senza spendere troppo, e essere ubicati in zona centrale.
Avevamo letto delle review positive su vari forum su Snow White, e possiamo confermare che si trattava di un'ottima scelta.
La nostra stanza era talmente grande che era una specie di mini-apartamento, fornito con tutti i comfort.
Anche il trasporto era ottimo, con la metro a pochi passi stavamo a piazza di spagna in 5 minuti.
Meritatissimo voto alto e grazie di cuore ai ragazzi di Snow White per i loro preziosi consigli e instancabile impegno.

"Snow White Guest House, Rome"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Lisa H. of Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 4, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great rooms and really friendly and helpful staff. Our room was divided into 2 areas, one with double bed and one with 2 single beds plus a bathroom. Also provided was a fridge and small dining area - fantastic! Location was slightly away from main attractions but close to Metro station, supermarket and ice-cream parlour!!! Excellent value for money.
Travelled to and from Ciampino airport on bus (stand 1) and Metro (Anangina to Vittorio Emanuele), very easy journey and 7.50 Euro for family of 4.

"Good Time at Snow White in Rome"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   James O. of Rome, Italy
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hello Everybody...
The good people at Snow White asked us to share our enthusiasm about our stay with others, and we're happy to oblige.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the luxury of having a very large room for the three of us; wife Linda, daughter danielle and myself.
Thanks to Jun for looking after us and his good advice on visiting Trastevere, which was the hightlight of our Rome experience, as far as nightlife is concerned.
We are happy to recommend Snow White and we will be back.

James, Linda & Danielle

"Roman holiday"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Francia R. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   October 2, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Gosh, what a super place. We loved every minute of our stay at the Snow White.... friendly and helpful staff, rooms comfortable and clean...... all perfect. We were very happy and will doubtless return another time. Oh yes, we got free tea and coffee at all times as well as maps and information to all the tourist places. Thank you to all.

"snow white"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Jacqueline P. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   September 22, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
THANKYOU FOR THE WONDERFUL STAY AND YOUR HOSPITALITY
GREAT ACCOMODATION, I WILL RECOMEND IT TO ALL MY FRIENDS.
GREAT TO HAVE ALL THE SERVICES YOU PROVIDE. WAS CONVENIENT TO
HAVE COMUTERS TO USE AND FREE TEA AND COFFEE LOUNGE.

"A great find!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Laila J. of Los Angeles, CA, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When I was told that me, my mom, and dad were going to trip to Italy, I was thrilled. They put me in charge of finding the hotels. I knew we were kind of on a budget so i looked for B&B becuase i knew they were loads cheaper and more homey. This Place was a great. find. We ended getting to rome at around 1:30 in the morning due to plane delays, and we were scared that they would say that no one would be able to open the B&B for us, but sure were we wrong. when we got to the airport in rome, we called alfred (one of the nicest men in the word,the co-owner) and he met us and took us to the B&B despite the time. We showed us how everything worked and he left us to sleep. He was very kind and spoke perfect english. it turned out he was from England! ok well going back to the room. We got a room that had a double bed and a single bed. a private bathroom, and a TV, and mini fridge to keep our drinks. The room was spotless, everything was very orderly and awwsome. We got free breakfast (we had to go to a nearby cafe, that was half a block away) eventhough it wasnt a full american meal, we were filled for the morning. you got a choice of different sweet breads and pastrys (doughnuts) coffees, teas, and capuchinos, and also homemade delicious sandwiches. and you could get as much as you wanted, there was no limit! The B&B had a library with many different books in a variety of languages, and 24 hour free, very fast internet. Since there are only a couple of rooms, the computer was ususally always vacant. I was in the library one time and i started reading the harry potter books (they had the whole series) and was reading it throughout my stay. When we were going to leave, i told alfred thanks for everything, and for letting me borrow the book ( i was allowed to take it into my room) and he told me, if you realy liked the series you can take the next book, and you can keep it! i was so grateful! that book is about $45,(hardcover) and it was the cover that they only sold in Europe so i wouldnt be able to buy that one in the US. He was an awwsome guy and helped us throughout our stay. All in All, it was the best place ever. and i will recommed this accomidation to anyone who wants to visit rome.

"great stay"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Alfred J. of london, England
Reviewed:   April 5, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms here are really large, great if in a group or family. the room i stayed in had 2 parts ie 2 double rooms in one. The breakfast was good and own little dining area in room. We had free internet and plenty of free tea and coffee.
We could walk to the Colosseum and they showed us a grat little taverna.
I would rec this to anyone

Thanks also Michael for all your tips....San Lorenzo is a great little find

"Large, spacious room great price!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michael S. of Cleveland, United States
Reviewed:   April 5, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We recently got back from our second honeymoon in Rome. We were astounded bye the size and cleanliness of the rooms at Snow White. Having stayed in Rome before we are aware of the box sized rooms and dirt...this place was completely different! Great value for money and friendly staff as well....24 hour internet! Free of charge!


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us