Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.3

"Overbooked"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Mike W. of Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed:   August 11, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived midnight in Rome looking for the place, which is quite far from the Rome Terminal. When we got there, the guy told us that we were being moved to another place, a hostel, since the agents overbooked the place. I am surprised that we found this out the day of our arrival when we had already booked 2 weeks in advance as well as having sent an email to make sure that there would be a room for us (read other reviews about tourists being moved to multiple different lodgings). At first we were a little disappointed, but he seemed like a nice guy and called a cab for us to get there. When we got there, the place looked sleazy. As we headed inside, we were hit with a strong smell of mold and the other guests looked sketchy. The owner was unkempt and was rude. There was no way we were going to stay there, especially when the smell of mold was so strong that it was hard to breathe. Our vacation was totally ruined.

"Fantastico posto al centro di Roma"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Massimo R. of firenze, Italy
Reviewed:   May 14, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tornero di sicuro, grazie di tutto!

"great stay"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Jason M. of bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 25, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a great stay. People very helpful with information on where to stay.

Very comfortable accomodation

Thanks to all, will be back

"Sleeping Beauty was a wonderful stay thank you"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hanneke B. of Eindhoven, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My name is Hanneke, i am a 25 year student from Holland.
I was in rome betwee September 14 and september 17, and stayed at the Sleeping Beauty.
It was a wonderful time, and to be able to walk to the Colosseum area was very nice.
Also i felt very at home as a girl on my own, everybody at Sleeping Beauty looked really after me :)
My holiday in Rome was the best ever!

"Holiday"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jacqueline D. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   October 2, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thank you to everybody at the Sleeping Beauty for the wonderful stay we had in Rome. The accommodation was really comfortable and we loved the decoration. We were pleasantly surprised at the high standard and how friendly and helpful the staff were. It was an excellent location for all the tourist sights. We would definitely recommend that you take advantage of their airport pick-up service as we arrived late in Rome and the pick-up service took us quickly and safely to the accommodation. The guesthouse was great because they provide lots of free services like free internet. We also had continuous free tea and coffee, maps and suchlike. We would definitely go back next year. Special thanks to Alfred for all your help.

"Thankyou"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jaqueline P. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   September 22, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i had a wonderful stay at sleeping beauty and would like to thank June and Alfred for their hospitality.
Whenever i needed help or advice they were there. thankyou for all your patience.
my room was wonderful, great location. i will be back to stay.

"sleeping beauty"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marion L. of northampton, England
Reviewed:   July 21, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a great stay in Rome, great rooms, nice hosts and very clean.

Thought it was great value for money

will return

M Lee

"Rome"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Barbara N. of blessington, Ireland
Reviewed:   July 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sleeping Beauty B&B was very adequate and, crucially as it turned out, had air conditioning in the rooms. Our family room consisted of two interconnecting rooms with two double beds - a dining area and kettle, fridge and daily breakfast supplies. It is situated about 15 mins walk from the Colosseum - spectacular view as you walk towards it - and in the other direction less than 5mins from Metro station Vittorio Emmanuel and 15 mins walk from Termini. Friendly reception and very clean accomodation.

"hotel upgrade"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Malcolm B. of lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 18, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we were booked in the sleeping beauty for 3 nights but at the last minute we got an upgrade from the people who run the hotel and we were put in an apartment near the spanish steps area at no extra cost what a bargain apartment was excellent only short walk to all sites who definatly book with then again

"Slept like Sleeping Beauty in Rome"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Patti R. of Armidale, Australia
Reviewed:   April 10, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The pickup service from Fiumicino airport was a great advantage for me with no Italian to speak of. Transport outside the front door was also a big plus. The nearby restaurants an added bonus. Our room was comfortable and was equipped with free tea and coffee making facilities. We enjoyed our 5 day stay and found the inclusion of breakfast in the tariff a great money saver. Besides all that I slept like Sleping Beauty in Rome.


1 - 10 of 13 reviews  Next 3 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us