Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  1.8
 Location  3.1
 Security & Safety  2.8
 Service & Staff  2.0
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.6

"Good travel"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Davide P. of luino, Italy
Reviewed:   October 3, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ok for the price

"Our experience"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Zdenka S. of Czech Republic, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   August 30, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed there for four nights. We spent the days out so we needed the accomodation only for the nights. The first look was good it seemed to be clean and all right. However, later on the bathroom was quite dirty and cockroaches were walking on the floor inside of the bathroom and later on also in the bedroom. However the biggest problem were bedbugs. We were terrified and had to do some cleaning precautions when we got back home. To sum up I do not recommend this place to stay.

"Shoreditch Rooms"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   M H. of De Wijk, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 12, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room itself was quite nice, with a bathroom just around the corner. Unfortunately, the room wasn't as clean as one could hope for, with lots of dust on the ground and a shower where neither I nor my travel companions wanted to set foot in.

"AWFUL"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Renata M. of Osijek, Croatia
Reviewed:   July 28, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Where to start? The property looks awful, but we were kind of expecting
that because of cheap price, and we were more than aware of the fact
that it will not be a great place, but it still managed to surprise us.
It was extremely dirty, everywhere. The sheets were not washed or even
changed after the previous guests, with hairs and dirt on it. A lot of
black hairs. It is a small flat that they decide to rent so the room was
small for 4 people but I personaly don't mind that. What I do mind
is the filth. Absolutely filthy shared bathrooms, and you can see the
dirt and the grease was there for ages. We showered in flip flops and
avoid to touch most of the stuff in there. Another problem is the lack
of fresh air. The 4 person room had 2 super small windows with one of
them broken and the 2nd one could open only 10 cm, and there I no other
window in the whole flat! So the bathroom, the kitchen and the hallway
was alwas stinky, smelly and stuffy. And first day there , people from
other rooms cooked a meal and the flat smelled like that meal until the
end of our trip when someone went to the bathroom and than it smelled
like that. Very enjoyable. Safety of the property is very questionable ,
and it looks kind of ''ghetto''-ish. We did not feel
safe at night and definitley not safe to leave our belongins in the
room. We took all of our stuff that had value with us every day , and
did not want to leave anything in the rooms. The only safe thing there
is the wi fi password. That thing is bulletproof. I forgot to mention
our host. He was really friendly via e-mail until we paid. As soon as
payment was visable he stoped answering my emails or when he/they
would answer just a few words like : ''ok'' (even though
I would ask specific and important question for example : how to reach
them, or is there a late night check in fee and so on). It really made
us doubt if we should even go there.

"Aweful"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Emiliy W. of Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 24, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
finding the hotel was the initial struggle the door has no signs to say it was a the rooms we were looking for and looked more like a garage, the man then didnt get there till 1 oclock after saying he would be there earlier to give us the key so we could go to our festival, when we got back after the festival we found baby cockroaches covering one of the beds and a large one under the other. next morning we wanted a shower, the shower was unable to be cooled down and therefore was left at a scolding temperature. again we came home late at night to find 2 more cockroaches running around the room, and again could not shower due to the rediculous temperature. Very very disappointed and upset as it made the weekend hard to enjoy with such a run down room. the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom were all dirty and unacceptable.

"Room recommend"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   TIONG I. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   July 21, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's a great location..have a market and cafe or restaurant around with this area location..underground need 15 min to walk on there..the room so far was ok but the bed was not too clean and the bathroom water heater was not good for using..the most I think so bad is the address location really was so difficult to find it..no more indicator..will choose the other area for next time

"Shoreditch Rooms"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Lorant U. of Marosvasarhely, Romania
Reviewed:   June 26, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Este la 5 minute de centru , in apropiere este staie de metrou si multe magazine , de exemplu Tesco

"Poznámky"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Markéta D. of Pardubice, United States
Reviewed:   June 22, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Pokoj se nacházel ve velmi dobré lokaci, snadno se člověk dostane do centra z liverpool street. všechno bylo v pořádku až na tu čistotu

"on average"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Urszula U. of Krakow, Poland
Reviewed:   June 16, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
easy access, close to many shops, subway and buses. Hard to see the entrance, many real door handles - was broken. In our room was a mouse.

"Ok"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Roman T. of Ekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed:   June 2, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent VfM


1 - 10 of 16 reviews  Next 6 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us