Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.8

"Nice!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Davide B. of Parma, Italy
Reviewed:   July 26, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place and very ecomomy.

"Excellent"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Phil W. of staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 12, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel staff were very helpful, the breakfast in with room was adequate, could of been better!

the staff were respectful of dont disturb signed and the room was made up promptly if requested.

the taxi service from the hotel back to the airport was cheaper than the rip off merchants were offering on the streets

Enjoyed my stay and will be back!!

"great place to stay"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Susan S. of dana point california, United States
Reviewed:   September 2, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the single fan room was a great place to stay. i had stayed in dorms the whole time i was traveling and it was a nice place to have my own room. the breakfast that was included was great.

"should improve the service"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Ray R. of sabah, Malaysia
Reviewed:   July 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
pick up van from the airport to hotel was without air-condition...we were wet inside the van. same van was given with fare of rp100000 from hotel to airport.....should provide air conditoned van and not that old type of van....i had backache and neck pain after sleeping for 4 days on the poor quality of mattress and pillow...bedsheet has burn mark on it...i wonder this hotel is so poor....i can say this hotel is for the poor travellers like me i guess....after few years operating, i think they should be improving but they are downgrading themself....

"Had fun!"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Kaori O. of Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   February 21, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is cute!!

"A dead place with little energy"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Elaine H. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   November 21, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel rooms were rather musty, the tv was tiny and the beds were not clean. I'd rather have clean beds with no tv. No frills is much better than a smelly room with a bad tv.
Breakfast was a dead affair, with stale bread and honey.

All in all, quite dull. I wouldn't put a toe into the pool, btw. I left after the first day.

But service was friendly enough, and security was good. But good security does not a good holiday maketh.

I found much better value half the price elsewhere, in Kuta. In Legian, for the same price, you can get airier rooms with clean bed and towels, for example, at Swis Cottage or something.

"great"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Wayne E. of kalgoorlie, Australia
Reviewed:   September 9, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hotel was great, staff were fantastic, food was good, looking forward to getting back and seeing my new friends again

"value for $$!!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   4ka D. of kuala lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   July 7, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice budget hotel located at a very stategic logistic.
near to kuta beach and legian street.
rooms is okay.

not bad at all....

"good vibes"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   James S. of cork, Israel
Reviewed:   October 30, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we found this hotel very friendly and efficent. its cost efficent for people on a tight budget, rooms were clean, staff were friendly and food was good. its near the beach if you ask the staff about the short cut, very central. we really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again when we go back to kuta next week.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us