Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.3

"good location"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Lise B. of itteville, France
Reviewed:   July 10, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was a good appartment with all we needed.
the only thing is the fact the stairs to go to the appartment are very steep and narrowl and it is hard to carry all the luggage. and difficult with young children.
Also, apparently the site doesn't indicate the real price (we were asked 60 euros per night more but the owner finally left the price as it was said).

"Let down by previous occupants"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Samantha C. of Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 19, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We did not stay there. There previous occupants had trashed the appartment. Very disappointing as the appt looked perfect for us, we were put up in another appt owned by the landlord.

"great place!!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Marie-Nicole E. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   October 6, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
beautiful appartment with perfect location. close to bairro alto but in a very quiet street. I'll be back soon.

"Outstanding apartment"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Travis L. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   June 15, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would recommend to any travellers to Lisbon.

Pros: Excellent value-for-money. Very clean, well decorated, modernized, quiet/private place. Air-conditioning in the bedroom. Laundry facilities present. Very large apartment. Wonderful terrace overlooking the street below. Close to a cheap supermarket, Praca Flores (flower plaza). The owner was agreeable and provided complementary wine.

Cons: If you wanted to do any cooking, the kitchen sink is tiny and the oven did not work for us. TV was broken at the time. Location was decent, the nearest metro stop is a 15-minute (uphill) walk.

"Superb apartment in best neighborhood"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marcus S. of Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed:   June 5, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent my birthday weekend with my mother and brother in Lisbon. We stayed in this beautiful apartment right smack middle of Lisbon. Walking distance to all major sights with excellent restaurants around the corner. I would recommend staying in this apartment to anyone! Main reason is that you really get a authentic Lisbon experience from having this apartment as you base. Better than being at home in so many ways!

"Great flat"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Magali R. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   May 12, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A nice and cozy place to stay a weekend or a week in lisboa, near the center, and with hearty welcome!

"Great place to visit Lisbon, so close to nightlife"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Vincenzo C. of Venezia, Italy
Reviewed:   May 5, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartament was very nice and clean. The owner was very kindly (offer to us music, tv, dvd, wine). Is very close to bairro alto and we used to go out in the night walking. I think that is impossible to found another place so comfortable at the same price.

"Lisbon 100%"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Joana M. of Londres, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 24, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Being there was like a full lisbon experience: the tipical neighbourhood, the litle market in the corner, traditional grocery, newspaper shop, and all the restaurants and bars nearby....plus, the cosy apparttment and the landlord hospitality with cortesy gifts such as fruits and flowers...it was like being at home in lisbon.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us