Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.4

"peaceful"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Lee B. of Huntington Beach, United States
Reviewed:   April 22, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very kind staff, we had the dorm to ourselves and it was so peaceful. Rooms clean and the fridge was a big plus.

"An OK hostel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Truls S. of Oslo, Norway
Reviewed:   January 31, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not much special about the hostel. Have seen better facilities, but it was ok. I met some cool people to hang out with, so I’m happy I stayed there :D and the manager was helpfull :)

"Great place..."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ryan B. of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed:   January 25, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A great place to stay. It's located in a quieter area yet has lots around it. Close to the beach and lots of restaurants and bars within a 10 min walk. Staff is friendly and helpful and the place has been clean. No complaints from me. I gave the rooms a 4 only because they aren't very modern. I stayed in the dorm and I do have to say the mattresses are quite comfortable and the bunks are fairly quiet.

"Good"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Isabelle A. of Kumla, Sweden
Reviewed:   January 22, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, close to beach and restaurants. The dorm room I had was big, alot of space. Only bad thing was that the water in the shower didnt sink, but after a day they tried to fix it and it got better. A good stay

"OK"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Andrej M. of Horne Oresany, Slovakia
Reviewed:   January 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good price, good location, 5 minutes by walk to the Karon beach.

"Pineapple Guesthouse, Phuket, Thailand"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Michael -. of Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 31, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been to many countries for scuba diving & travel. Thailand is my favourite place for travelling, food, culture, weather & the people - it has the lot. Thai people are keen to help with anything you have a problem with - directions, information & anything else (unlike two other countries I have been to). Pineapple Guesthouse was suggested via Email by a scuba diving shop (Sunrise Divers) & this was in the area of Phuket I wanted (been Phuket several times before). The guesthouse is run by an English guy & his (English speaking) Thai wife. In-house laundry is cheaper than anywhere else, rooms clean & in a good state of repair. The room had a new flat screen TV (which we did not have a need for), large refrigerator & A/C which is a must!! Restaurants & street food vendors are 1 minute walk away & there are many to choose from - none served bad food & the cost is much cheaper than rip-off Britain. The cost of the room was around £20 per night. The guesthouse owners were happy to organise a taxi to & from the airport which did not stop half way to try and sell you an expensive hotel (unlike airport taxis). The beach (with a sea temp around 26c) is a 10 minute slow walk away where you will pass hotels costing £50+ per night. There is a 7 - 11 shop close by for you cheapskates who want shop bought wine with restaurant food. 90% of Phuket's visitors were Russian speaking. We will visit Phuket again in the coming years & we will stay at Pineapple Guesthouse every time. I don't normally give reviews but if there is anything you want to ask, feel free to Email me.

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peter S. of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 16, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel could not have been any better, Steve and the team were amazing. The location is perfect, good cafe downstairs. Cheap and the area was also very nice.

"I recommand !"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Maripier G. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   May 17, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place, great services, very clean and the staff is very kind.

"karon phuket"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Rodger Y. of chiangmai, Thailand
Reviewed:   May 1, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
if you wanta quiet,clean friendly place to stay in busy phuket beach area, this is the best place to stayl

"Great spot, fantastic location"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Adam B. of BC, Canada
Reviewed:   March 18, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great service, room was nice. Great location, steps to beach. Thanks !


1 - 10 of 169 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us