Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"Recommend! Great stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tess R. of Saint Louis, MO, United States
Reviewed:   November 29, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I stayed here while in NOLA for a few days of fun. You can walk to the steeet car but we used Lyft most of the time. For the price and not having to have a student ID or non US passport, it was a great deal. Everything was clean, a bathroom was always open. Everyone was welcoming and accommodating.

"Wonderful location"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Ela G. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   November 27, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great little hostel in a wonderful location, just a half block walk to the street cars.
Staff was all friendly, and the breakfast was awesome! I wasn’t expecting pancakes and waffles and that was a nice surprise every morning.

"Awesome Place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Laura S. of arizona, United States
Reviewed:   November 25, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My brother and I stayed at the NOLA Jazz House for about a week in early November, 2018. We had a blast. The beds were nice, the rooms were great. Meeting people staying there was a lot of fun. The breakfast is pancakes and waffles and various other breakfast type things. The staff was very helpful and told us about the area. The location is what really got me it's right on Canal St. You can take the street car straight into the French Quarter! All in all I'd give this hostel 5/5 stars. They're pretty wonderful.

"Amazing place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Adre A. of Aurora, United States
Reviewed:   November 3, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was absolutely amazing! The people that worked there, the other guests and everything in between! I do plan on coming back!!! Nothing but good vibes at the Nola Jazz house!

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Yolanda R. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   October 29, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Excellent stay, friendly, clean, good breakfast, convenient"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Krista N. of Silver Spring, United States
Reviewed:   October 14, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed my experience at Nola Jazz House and definitely recommend it. I was travelling solo and wanted some private quiet time, and was able to have a room to myself for 2 nights (mid-week) for a very reasonable price. The staff are friendly, available, and helpful. The house is conveniently next to the street car line and around the corner from a laundromat (although a little far from downtown), with street parking and plenty of food options nearby. The bathrooms were clean, and there were enough of them to support all the guests. Security was very good with electronic keypads. And I appreciated the self-serve pancake/waffle breakfasts.

"Awesome staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   George L. of Wilmington, United States
Reviewed:   October 14, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Spencer and Cristie were great to be around, very friendly and helpful. Cristie went well beyond her duties to help me on several occasions. I'll be recommending you to everyone I know. thanks for everything!!

"Fun place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Francis I. of COLLEGE PARK, United States
Reviewed:   August 14, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was recently in New Orleans for the Umu Igbo Unite Convention (an annual Nigerian cultural get-together for the Igbo ethnic group) from August 2 to August 6 which was hosted at Sheraton Hotels. I found the lodging offered at Sheraton Hotels quite on the high side for me so I shopped around for a much more affordable place I could stay at while not missing out on the fun of UIU and after some minutes of online searching I found the Nola Jazz House. What I enjoyed the most about it was its location directly on Canal road which made it easy for me to hop the Canal street car that took me directly to Sheraton Hotels (also on Canal road) in 20 minutes. I initially paid for a private room with a bunk bed for 2 people but I got an entire private room to myself! Woohoo! The staff (especially Nadia) were friendly and the place is quite neat. I did enjoy my few days in New Orleans and I found the people to be very friendly, warm and lively.

It is strategically located close to several cool spots such as Harrah's casino, the French quarters etc. I'd definitely recommend this place for tourists!

"Strange Experience"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Leticia C. of Bridgeton, United States
Reviewed:   July 11, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed at many hostels around the world, but my stay here was definitely a very strange one. The room I stayed in had a big hole on the wall which made the atmosphere weird to begin with. The receptionist assured us breakfast would be available from 7-10am (a big reason for choosing this over the India hostel), but it was never made. Overall, the bathrooms and living area were nice and clean. Our last day during check-out there was a police officer in the "lobby" and that just made the experience even more sketchy. I would probably skip out on this hostel if visiting NOLA.

"Well equipped hostel in quiet location"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Rebecca W. of Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed:   June 11, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff members are extremely friendly and helpful, especially on assisting with what to do and where to go each day.
The location is good as it’s quiet but well connected to the French Quarter etc by the street cars.
The downside is the place could well do with an extra bathroom, and overall cleanliness of the hostel particularly the bathrooms could be improved.


1 - 10 of 242 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us