Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.9

"Terrible! Do not book this overpriced dirty hotel"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Amanda S. of CA, United States
Reviewed:   September 5, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I travel frequently and have experienced a wide range of accommodation. Although I must say this is one of the worst experiences. The staff was rude and unhelpful and made me wait at the reception for a very long time before checking me in. The towels were dirty and the room smelled like a wet dog, dirty sheets, and I left after one night with rashes and bites from some kind of bugs in the bed. The floor was dirty with mold in the corner of the room, disgusting. To put this in perspective, iv stayed in almost 100 hostels I would say, and for a fraction of the price the quality is far better and the staff much friendlier. But Mariana's Petit Hotel is not a hostel and much more expensive. DO NOT BOOK!

"Safe location and friendly staff."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marilyn D. of San Isidro, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   October 7, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rooms clean and comfortable.
Staff was a great help with our travel arrangements.

"Hotel stay"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Cyndi M. of New York, NY, United States
Reviewed:   March 1, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I has a wonderful experience at this hotel. It is family orientated and safe. All persons at the hotel were friendly and I would recommend this place for anyone. It is very close to the airport as well. The rooms are nice and cozy and the services rendered were excellent!

"Going back HOME"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Pat S. of Chula Vista, Mexico
Reviewed:   October 8, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second stay at "Mariana's". For me,It's a bit like going to visit a favorite relative. I'm picked up at the airport,am made to feel comfortable at the house ,and fed a delicious breakfast. The owners and staff are quick to answer any questions or make suggestions about where to go in Guat.City.

"un buen dia"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   F M. of Firenze, Italy
Reviewed:   March 27, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
L'ambiente è pulito, carino e curato. Il personale accogliente e dsponibile, io ci sono stata bene e ci tornerei. Gradevole anche la colazione e inoltre vicinissimo all'aeroporto.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us