Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.9

"nice guest house"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Nina E. of jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed:   February 27, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Plus : Nice and lovely service, very clean guest house/rooms, best location, safety room, the room having a good aircon/waterheater/tv/fan/towel every morning and also water dispenser (hot n cold) so i can make coffee or instant noodle when feelin hungry :)
Minus : At enterance theres so many india or pakistan peoples, and messy stores in the building, very small rooms

"Great location"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   A Y. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   June 16, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great location, near everything

"Wonderful !"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Evangeline T. of Cavite, Philippines
Reviewed:   March 27, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
so good and friendly, we will come back sooner and its near easy to go anywhere u want. i want to go....and they offer cheaper ticket for disneyland and cable car ticket...

"DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! PLEASE I BEG YOU!!!!"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Petros L. of Denmark, Denmark
Reviewed:   July 11, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! PLEASE I BEG YOU!!!! stayed in a twin room, bed Bugs on nearly every bed. Not given a room key so security shocking. No lockers, internet, appart from the cafe dowstairs in the shopping area, no lounge or anything else they say. so beware!!!

"Mapple leaf"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Rodrigo P. of jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed:   May 6, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was about to change my mind when I walked into the building, It looked more like a market than a place to stay. But once you are in the gusthouse it was really clean, neat and comfortable and renewed rooms, excellent service as well as location for MTR and move along.,,, I recomend this place very much

"Stay!!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lynneth C. of Zamboanga, Philippines
Reviewed:   June 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If your looking for a affordable and clean room this is the best place to stay..And this place is accessible to all transportation to tour around hongkong, and its just a few minutes walk to avenue of the star(victoria harbor) to see the symphony of lights every.I'll come back to hongkong I'll stay here again..Thanks also to Mr. Lee for the hospitality

"Great Travel Experience"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Elizabeth V. of Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed:   March 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel is strategically located, very close to everything, especially shopping. Very, very clean and organize. Mr. Smith is very helpful. We will definitely recommend this hostel to our friends and colleagues. Mr. Smith, thanks so much. We will surely stay at your hostel on our next travel to Hongkong. See you again soon!!!

"maple leat guest house"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Rowena R. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   December 12, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
our stay in maple is not bad because we were only there during
night time and security and safety-wise, not bad also. the room is clean but is small. accessible in every way, dining out, shopping, sightseeing..
not bad after all.

"I will come back"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Swee H. of Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed:   November 24, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location and staffs are good, as some the travellers mentioned it is a bit difficult to locate the guest house. It will be better if a location map of the guest housel and direction to get to guest in the Mansion being provided as there are many lifts in the building, further more it was quite scary for us as some many African, Indians and Pakistanists in the buidling.
The guest house is ok with the money that we paid. It is better to reserve the guest with HKD as the owner only accept cash and HKD, to solve the problem of converting. Anyway it was a good experience for staying in such a small room for 5 days.

"excellent guesthouse in the heart of Hong Kong"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Thorsten F. of Muenster-Sarmsheim, Germany
Reviewed:   March 9, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
New renovated guesthaus in chungking manisons, nathan road, kowloon. only 5 minutes to walk to star ferry or 2 minutes to subway. busstop 20 mtrs. nearby the manisons. Friendly owner mr. smith picks you up at the busstop in front of the house and show you the way to the wright elevator to the guesthouse. guesthouse was very clean, free internet in room (lan & wlan), tv,towls, refridge and drinking water at the main door.
I'll come back to maple leaf guesthouse when i spend my holiday in hongkong again in the future.


1 - 10 of 11 reviews  Next 1 result




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us