Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  3.2
 Security & Safety  3.2
 Service & Staff  2.5
 Food / Dining  2.9
 Total  3.2

"little problems"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Martin Z. of Bludenz/Vorarlberg, Austria
Reviewed:   August 8, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had some troubles with our check-in. We were told to call two hours before arrival at the hostel, but nobody answered. So we stood infront of closed doors. Other guests told us that we weren't the first ones that had no chance to get in because there is no real contact person available.

They gave us another telephonenumber of the facility manager, who told us to take a room where the key is in the lock. So it was just self-service.
Nobody asked for the money we had to pay. But they took it out of a drawer during the day, without letting us know. When we informed the contact person (we were surprised to reach him) about the missing money he told us that it was the payment for the room he just took.

All in all this was very weird but the room was ok, kitchen very good and big and for us very enough.

"dirty, dirty"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Holger M. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   August 6, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was dirty i can not find word for this and no hot water for 3 days overflooded wc`s
no personalyti contakt....= Horror!!! never, never came back1

"Lyndhurst rooms"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Sophie G. of Gap, France
Reviewed:   July 11, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Aucun personnel d'accueil dans l'auberge de jeunesse. Attente très longue pour avoir la chambre avec des draps propres.Nous sommes arrivés un dimanche.
Cuisine sympa mais une seule table pour manger à 4.
Propreté à revoir au niveau des sols en moquette.
Assez loin du centre...

"Berbat"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Haydar H. of London, England
Reviewed:   June 18, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Her yer çok pisti, çarşaflar temizlenmemişti.

"Londres Maravilhosa"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   MARIO L. of BRASILIA-DF, Brazil
Reviewed:   May 22, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Na pousada fomos muito bem atendidos pelos rapazes que nos orientaram bem direitinho, bom que um deles fala portugues, isso ajudou bastante. O preco eh bom em relacao a outras pousadas e as intalacoes razoaveis. Achamos longe do circuito turistico de Londres, mas o preco compensa.

"Abc"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Rafail J. of london, United States
Reviewed:   May 14, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beautiful place and good rooms

"Подходит только для ночевки"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Мария . of Екатеринбург, Russia
Reviewed:   May 13, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Фото не соответствует действительности. В ванных комнатах и на кухне грязно. Отсутствуют мыло, шампуни, фены. Отопление работает не всегда и часто было холодно. Особенно на кухне.

"Insatisfaisant"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   O C. of PACA, France
Reviewed:   May 12, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La chambre n'était pas très chaleureuse. Un lit peu confortable, entouré de meubles anciens. Rien de très attrayants

La salle de bain n'était pas très propre et de plus, la porte de la douche était cassée.
A l'étage où nous résidions, la fenêtre du couloir était cassée, avec un sac poubelle à moitié troué en guise de réparation, en bref, l'auberge ne semble pas réellement entretenu, et assez bruyante.

"great place to stay for London"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Han N. of Germany, Germany
Reviewed:   May 8, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed the place for the London short trip. Very good Connection to London City. Location in a nice district. I enjoed the independency in the guesthouse. Would come back any time and can recommend!

"A Unique Secret Tucked Away in Denmark Hill"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Peter M. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 6, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For those of us who either do or have travelled wide and far over the years, a key lesson is learned as we go,the best places to rest and recharge or to use as a base to explore wherever we find ourselves are places like the Lyndhurst Rooms in London, perched on Denmark Hill overlooking the city .
I immediately felt at home here,all is within reach that you need ,the rooms are well sized with very high ceilings,a feeling of space and freedom to roam is a natural part of how it all gels into another key feeling,that for the time you ae here,its your home.
You can sleepi in late as you like,make your breakfast or any other meal wheneer it suits you.Denmark Hill station can tke you anywhere in London quickly and easily with the new Overground service,its a 10 minute walk away,a small suermarket and various other shops are close by if you need them,in a smart ,leafy residentiial area with the whole,of London only minutes away.

The Manager,John is simply himself,,no airs or graces,generous and understanding and ery worldly wise. He knew the lesson I mentioned above , from being a seasoned traveller who preferred the simplicity of a home from home without Stsff running around or strict meal times,its up to you how you use The Lyndhurst Rooms, and for those who are either on a budget or those who travel with a modicum of intelligence based on the fact they will be out exploring the City from the early morning to late evening with a home to return too which isnt costing you the earth for things you really dont need ,and have always resented paying for when staying in conventional Hotels,as those things mean nothing,.But a warm shower,warm bed,a kitchen large enough to hold a full brass where you can cook ,make bread ,bake l PLLcakes at any hour of the day without disturbing anyone.Full privacy ,peace and quiet and one of the best places I have had a good nights sleep in ever.

Peter Miller


1 - 10 of 43 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us