Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Great Experience"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Jennifer T. of Taipei City, China
Reviewed:   February 21, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am stay there for 9 days with my boyfriend .
good equipment, free to use a washing machine n kitchen ..etc.
Like home mode, there are a lot of people from around the world
Able to chat n share.
Boss's attitude is very good, I hope to have the opportunity to stay again next time.

Very recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Barbara N. of Bayern, Germany
Reviewed:   February 8, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ich habe mich im Hostel sehr wohl gefühlt:

+ bei jedem "Problem wurde geholfen
+ man spürte die herzliche,wohlwollende familiäre Atmosphäre

würde jederzeit wieder dort einchecken!

Danke Nikita

"在台湾最惊讶的经历在这个旅舍发生"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   YANG W. of SHENZHEN, China
Reviewed:   January 25, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
20号入住,8人间。旅舍整体环境不错,挺温馨,有家的感觉。但房间比较小,上下铺的空间也比较小。有几个外国友人同住。大清早5、6点的时候,就在我脚后的上铺,一外国男和一华人女不顾其他人在睡觉的情况,直接开干起来,真是无语。

"Chocolate Box Backpackers - cool, a bit noisy, relaxed, great location"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Angry N. of ashburn, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
CBB is a cool little hostel overall. Some residents seem to stay there for extended periods and seem to feel more "at home" than others. It does get noisy though, especially in the after-hours as there is nobody to enforce the volume rules. During my 5 nights or so in November most guests were Americans: students, English teachers and such. It is pretty clean and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The location is excellent! Right by a night market. I would gladly stay there it again.

"good"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Chao G. of Shanghai, China
Reviewed:   January 14, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location

"great hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   KM L. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   January 13, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice, comfortable, good facilities

"cosy family atmosphere, will visit and stay again"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Teo S. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   January 13, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
met fellow friendly travellers from all over the world. although the hostel is small, it makes for a very cosy atmosphere, almost like family where during leisure time travellers would simply gather at the central dining area to lounge about on the couch, talk or simply watch the tv.

"Good place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   EUNYEONG S. of SEOUL, South Korea
Reviewed:   January 9, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I like 'chocolate' *^^*

"Great place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Philip B. of Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 6, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very comfortable, clean friendly and also quirky and interesting. Very helpful people and I met some awesome travellers while I was there.

"Clean but not so qiuet"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Huey Chyi L. of Kuala lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   January 5, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room is clean and comfartable,and the facilities especially the laundry is good and convience .We stay in the double room for four days,it could be very noisy as there is party or activity and it made us felt annoyed as we were unable to sleep .


1 - 10 of 153 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us