Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.9
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  2.7
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  2.9

"Not advisable to stay in chunking mansion"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Ac R. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   January 29, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay in li's hostel was not so good. We reserved a room online thru hostel traveler but when we arrived there, the receptionist mentioned that the room is bot available and that they have a one room available for 400hk dollars a night. We mentioned that we reserved for the cheaper room how come it not available when if fact we were able to reserved it online.. The receptionist kept on telling us that the room is not available. In the end, we accepted the room since we do not know anywhere else to stay in hong kong,. Upon entering the room, our first reaction was too small. But it left us no choice since the attendant cannot understand english well. I cant say anything good about this hostel and its associate hostels. The room is small. Single sized bed for two. It has no water heater plus the towels were like floor mats. The beddings were like not cleaned or laundry after the previous occupant. It's not advisable to stay in here, in chunking mansion.

"Review of Li's Hostel"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Peter J. of Texas, United States
Reviewed:   April 2, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
DONT STAY HERE. They do everything thay can to con you out of money. I travelled with 3 others but we arrived at different times and each time one of us arrived they demanded we pay the full amount before they showed us the room. Even though I had paid the full amount online, two of my friends ended up paying about $150 USD each. After much frustration and arguing with the receptionist we eventually got our money back. Then after one day they said we needed to switch rooms becuase ours had a bathroom but we only made a reservation for a room with a shard bathroom. So they said move all of your stuff a few floors up or pay more money. Our reservation also said "4 beds" and I sent an email to confirm that it was actually 4 seperate beds and not 2 large beds, but still, when we got there it was two double beds and they insisted that that was "4 beds" regardless of the previous emails I had sent to make sure. Receptionists were extremely rude and unhelpful. Just dont stay here. Not worth it.

"our experience at Li's"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Almira S. of tacloban, Philippines
Reviewed:   April 6, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
actually we have not stayed at Li's Hostel..because of the unfriendly receptionist we were not able to stay there. And the receptionist told us that they have no confirmation in fact we brought the emailed confirmation sent to us.. We're so dismayed bout it..the fact that we're so tired and sleepy coming from our travel from macau..we just landed on another hostel..proud to say that we found a nice Filipina receptionist and she was the one who helped us book in there hostel..

"nice place to stay"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Lukas J. of Brusperk, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   February 5, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Small but well placed, right on the Nathan road, cheap, clean. Nice and willing staff.

"Li's Hostel"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Hein C. of Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed:   January 8, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found the room at this hostel to be very small, no windows and I could hardly turn in the room. The bathroom / toilet is really a disgrace! I am aware that it is a low budget hostel but I am sure the bathroom/toilet facilities can be upgraded or at least put a basin in the room, won't stay there agan!

"bad customer service"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Shiela E. of philippines, Philippines
Reviewed:   October 30, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the lady in front desk dont know how to handle customer service, we are planning to go back next year but not with LI hostel anymore, good for the budget but poor customer service

"Li's Hostel"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Wong T. of HK, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   June 13, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Too bad !!! Small and dirty room. Strange and unpleasant smell in the room and everywhere nearby the bed, even outside the window.

I should never book this hostel anymore.

"Li's hostel"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Pamela Michelle A. of Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed:   June 12, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
regarding with the accomodation we found it very accesible and very cannot forget Chan the woman at the Reception because she is very good to us

"Li's Hostel"

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   Karen Abegail C. of Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   December 13, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Will never either return or recommend this hostel. Our stay with Li's was terrible. It was a nightmare. We paid for Standard Room, they gave us the Budget Room, which has double decks, aircon not functioning well, windows with no lock, how can you feel safe when you leave your things behind?Staff and all the people is disgusting.

"good location and value for money"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Xu B. of Beijing, China
Reviewed:   June 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Within walking to harbour city and i Square. Good staff service. Breakfast choices is not much but food is good.


1 - 10 of 30 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us