Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  4.0

"Clean, convenient."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Paul B. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   January 2, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I wasn't in Patong to hang around a hotel. It was a perfect place to base myself. Clean, good location great price. Reception was helpful. No complaints.

"Good hotel"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Andrew V. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   April 15, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was good sized rooms for the price. Fast wifi internet and computer in the room with 40inch plasma
.Had brand new motorbikes for hire from reception.

THe air con sometimes took a while to kick in and no pool but not bad for the price at all.
7-11 next door as well. Close to Christisn Masaaaage!!!

"xmas at Lamai"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Paul H. of Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 3, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice size rooms, Excellent to have your on PC and printer in the room along with a decent flat screen Tv. Only problem was that it was too easy not to go out but watch tv all day. Room service was excellent and I felt at ease leaving valuables in my room.
I would definately stay here again. Only bad point was the cost of the food in the restaurant.

"Do Not Stay Here"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   R H. of Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   February 22, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Went to Lamai Inn and found Cochroaches running around on the floor. Air Conditioner did not work properly - told the staff and no attempt to fix it. Bathroom door did not close properly and extra lock on door broken. Had a problem with checking out - paid over 2000 Baht deposit and when I left early (due to accident) staff told me I had to pay additional 1000 Baht as I did not stay the full time (I advised the staff I was leaving early) and when we left the staff laughed at us. The boys who work at the hotel are very good and honest but the rest of the staff are dishonest and corrupt. the hotel also charged us VAT and other tax and no other hotel charges this. When we asked for a receipt to claim the taxes we paid they only gave us a normal receipt for the total amount we paid - no recipt to claim the tax back. VERY DISHONEST STAFF - BEWARE - DO NOT STAY HERE. Heard woman screaming early in the morning from foyer. Not safe here. Be Aware.

"very good located stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Marc W. of antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed:   March 10, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
every year while being in Patong we stay here. near to Carrefour and nightlife and to shops.room basic but ok and cheap, for two nights, just what you need. only one thing : no elevator, so if you have the 4th floor,... yu must be fit to do all stairs,player and coffemaker in the room. so also television

"Great location, clean, good value for money."

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Steve H. of stockport, United States
Reviewed:   December 14, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was a bit apprehensive before arrival but was pleasantly suprised when we got there. Excellent location less than 5 mins walk from the beach and the lively banglar rd. For the money we paid I would definetely recommend and would stay again.

"Awesome staff"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Rod W. of Virginia, United States
Reviewed:   June 25, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for two days June 19th and 20th and not once was any of the staff not available or unfriendly. I would recommend the Lamai Inn for anyone single who is there for shopping, sight seeing, or just for the night life.

Walker


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us