Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.9

"“Defiantely Worth the trip back home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   AndrewDubai A. of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As soon as I arrived in the hotel, I was impressed with the warm and sincere welcome of the staff who offered to assist me in any way I needed. Check In was superb and and done so in an efficient manner.
The room setup was beautiful and exceeded my expectations to a much higher level.
The staff from all departments of the hotel were very professional and courteous and always had a friendly smile on their face, no matter what time of the day,

"“Cant wait to go again”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Zombieauction Z. of Bangor, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My girlfriend and I are architects and arrived in delhi and found The Hotel Surya Shelter to be an amazingly built property with rooms which are so royal exactly what tourists would love,later we saw other hotels and realised that this hotel looks like the nice budget hotel in delhi
All in all great service and excellent rooms
Will be back

"“4 Star rooms 3 star service and 2 star pricing”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   RPURIBeijing_China M. of Beijing, China
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
working for a leading international hotel chain I write reviews all the time on all hotels that i stay at ,this holiday trip of mine started with the Surya Shelter l inthem for an upgrade and they mostly oblige and I wanted to mentally challenge their every claim so went to order their butter chicken which they claim is the best in town and I was blown away super delicious served with these indianin all a friendly stay everybody always willing to talk help lend solution t every issue i might have even though sometimes i didnt ask for it.
I will surely recomend this hotel to everybody looking for great rooms and great food on a limited budget.

"“Clean, friendly hotel for a great price”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   RachyB E. of Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here for a weekend in Delhi. Location was good and central for sightseeing.
We booked cars from the reception for both days - rates very very reasonable. Both drivers were reliable & informative and the cars were in good condition.
Only ate breakfast in the restaurant which was fine.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Security seemed very good.
For a tourist hotel it ticked all the boxes and was perfect for a weekend which was more about sightseeing than spending time in a hotel.

"“sophisticated and affordable!!”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lm22 K. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Surya Shelter hotel is one of the best places to stay in Delhi. Not only is it cost effective but the ambience, food and the service is superb!! Definitely recommend it to everyone to choose this as their first preference to stay in Delhi.

"“Safe and very Friendly”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sydney_be N. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They made arrangements for me to be picked up from the airport & gave a nice meal at 3 am at night and woke me up the next day with the breakfast ready as per my request in the email i had sent them earlier. The hotel staff spent time to answer all my questions and helped me with all my queries. I will definitely be back whenever i am in New Delhi next time.

"“Good Location Rooms & Food”"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Camjungyan C. of mississippi, Micronesia (Fed. States of)
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we Went with my own tour group had 10 of us occupying 5 rooms ,the staff knew what everybody wanted and we all had a great 2 nights here at Surya ,this is right next to everything and a great location we booked this through sanfred travels and was a good decision.They serve food 24 hours a day which was great but yes we overate ,they have awesome rooms and easily the best looking hotel in the area.They gave us an upgrade on our return from udaipur which was a welcome surprise.Kudos to Hotel Surya Shelter

"“Service at great rates!”"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Vinois W. of montreal, Montserrat
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had the pleasure staying at the Surya Shelter on a business trip in April and have to stay the staff is way better than any of the large chains in country. any time I needed something it was there in minutes which is tough in India. a must stay!

"Its an excellent hotel with great service, location and value for money”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Meg79Bahrain B. of Bahrain, Bahrain
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very helpful and provided great service. It is centrally located so makes it easier to move around the city. The rooms are clean and very good. All in all, i would recommend the hotel.

"Excellent Value for Money"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Seattle_explorer01 O. of seattle, Seychelles
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is really great value for money hard to explain in words. The staff is very helpful and what to say about the location it is just perfect. I had no problems at all, and being my first trip ever to Delhi i really needed a lot of guidance for what places to see, what to eat etc and staff gave great suggestions and helped me get around the area.


1 - 10 of 21 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us