Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.0
 Rooms  2.0
 Cleanliness  2.0
 Location  1.5
 Security & Safety  2.3
 Service & Staff  2.3
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.0

"Not too flash..."

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   Edwina A. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   February 10, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I wasn't expecting too much with the amount we paid considering Mumbai hotels can be quite costly. However, what we got was worse than anybody could have imagine. Filthy bathrooms, shower not working and a bed that looked less than desirable, this hotel did not cut it for me.
When they say close to the train station, they mean on the train line.
Although the staff during the day were most helpful, the man/boy that greeted us the night we arrived was less than welcoming. He was rude, short and clueless.

"terrible hotel"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Marit Louise J. of brottum, ringsaker, Norway
Reviewed:   December 27, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was the most terrible and dirty hotel I have ever stayed at. I cecked out the same morning I came. I will not recomand this hotel to anyone. And the reseptionist was very rude and unpolite. so I changed hotel just a few hours I arrived.

"inconvenient and uncomfortable"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Sarah S. of NC, United States
Reviewed:   June 14, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i'm not even sure if this hotel is in the city limits. i had to take an hour and a half train to get into the town the following day. I am a single female traveler and hotel staff repeatedly came into my room and closed the door and asked me if i would like a massage. i didn't feel comfortable staying here at all, but the room was relatively clean and the aircon functioned well.

"Hotel Singhs"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Rowan O. of Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 26, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room had the basics covered, nothing flash, but for the star rating its as expected, shower, air conditioning and furnishings all in working order. Restaurants food is brilliant, and staff again very friendly.

Location is very close to a train station, 20-30 mins to Gate of India.

Would stay again if visited Mumbai.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us