Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Great location and place to stay unless you are looking for peace and quite"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Diana H. of Seattle, Guatemala
Reviewed:   May 15, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
while the hotel it's self is very nice, and very centrally located in the middle of the city, that means you also have to contend and listen to the clubs play music until early in the morning. Additionally, we able to hear our neighbors way too easily through the walls (could hear their TV like it was in our room).

"not booking in this site anymore"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Juan F. of Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed:   May 11, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perform charge on my Credit card without notification, one week after sending to this site my credit card info for booking. got a charge on an internet site.

"Lovely spot"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Catherine R. of Ossining, NY, United States
Reviewed:   March 11, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room and the garden were charming, and the people were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is an easy walk from all the sights. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the garden each morning.

"Lots of Value"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Felisa Z. of Los Angeles, CA, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is so centrally located. You can walk everywhere. The hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms are clean. Wifi was good. There was 24hr coffee/tea available. The courtyard is beautiful. Parking however was 60 Quetzal ($8 US) two blocks away overnight. You can park in front of the hotel during the day. Everything else was great.

"Hidden Gem"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Raul V. of Canton, United States
Reviewed:   December 4, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for two days in November and found the place to be a real gem. The rooms are spacious and well kept, the courtyard garden is beautiful and outside our room there was a nice table and chairs that allow us to overlook the garden while having tea in the afternoon. The people running the place couldn't be any nicer. The location is only a few blocks from the main street where everything happens but far enough away to make for a quite oasis once you're back there. I'll recommend to purchase the $5 breakfast, lots of fruit and food, a real bargain and served by a nice smiling lady.

"Great atmosphere and wonderful service"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Kate V. of Washington, United States
Reviewed:   May 30, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My team stayed here and I lingered a couple of extra days after they departed; because I don't speak much Spanish, I relied on hotel staff to help make my arrangements for different activities and they were absolutely wonderful! The setting is cozy and simple and the facility is very well maintained and cleaned. It's very close to the city center so walking everywhere is no problem. Would love to return here!

"Muy buen servicio"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Pilar P. of Puerto Vallata, Mexico
Reviewed:   February 22, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente servicio, el personal es encantador y muy servicial, hacen de tu estadía un muy buen recuerdo de Antigua. Las habitaciones son cómodas y muy limpias, y el hotel esta muy bien ubicado, se queda uno convidado a regresar en el próximo viaje

"Hotel Meson del Valle - Fair value"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Michael R. of Bainbridge Island, United States
Reviewed:   February 21, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for 2 nights while travelling with my wife. The place is clean, if over perfumed with helpful, fair staff. After a long day travelling I arrived to find that I had mistakenly made my reservations for the following week. With minimal hassle, they changed my reservation, so +1 for that.

It's inexpensive, fairly quiet and only a few blocks from the city square.

"Lindas vacaciones"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hazel M. of Costa Rica, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   February 19, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nos gusto mucho el hotel y el trato del personal. La recepcionista Sandra muy amable y servicial, Aura siempre mantenía limpia nuestra habitación y el desayuno que prepara es delicioso.

El hotel esta muy cerca del parque central y de todas las facilidades para el viajero.

"Meson del Valle"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Richard G. of Rockford, United States
Reviewed:   February 10, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a great 3 night stay. Hotel was clean & quiet. Hot water was ample. Staff was friendly and courteous. Included breakfast (must be ordered night before) was huge, more than we could eat. Coffee available all day. Hotel is located @ 3 blocks south of central park square. Has a nice quiet roof top sitting area. Hotel is on a one way street going north, so it took us a few minutes of driving around to figure out how to get to it. Address numbers in Antigua did not make sense to us, but once we asked a local, we were pointed directly to the hotel. No car parking available at the hotel, but they have arrangements for secure parking at another hotel, @ 4 blocks away for @ $10 U.S. per day. Would definitely return and recommend to others.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 30 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us