Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.3
 Rooms  2.0
 Cleanliness  2.6
 Location  2.8
 Security & Safety  2.2
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  1.9
 Total  2.4

"you better off not goin'"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Kuba K. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 10, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
what a shit hole. got home yesterday and really dont why we stayed there. paid extra to have private room.. mad dirty bathroom, lamps hanging off walls on chewing gum, 4ft bed, had to argue about price as we arrived. hundred quid per person for 3 nights is just a joke. would be more comfortable at camp site. AVOID!that place and beggars everywhere ruined milan in my eyes forever. at least fit birds, good food and nice architecture.

"Hotel Medusa"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Alicia V. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   October 8, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the youth hostel was in a very good place and not far away from the city entre, but i didn't feel like my belongings were very safe there. anybody could enter the building ie. rooms. beds were ok, but the bathrooms, were always a little dirty.

"Could be worse"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Katy H. of Augusta, United States
Reviewed:   September 28, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When I arrived the men at the desk are friendly and helpful. I think they appreciated knowings some Italian as a courtesy. They carried my luggage up 8 flights of stairs. The room is nothing special but you get what you pay for. And for a bed it was pretty decent

"Needs renovation..."

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Marie V. of Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed:   September 18, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Although the people at the hostel were very nice, the hostel itself was not really up to standards. Don't take it breakfast included!

"Hotel Medusa, Milan"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Louise K. of Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 15, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here whilst Interrailing around Europe and was probably one of the worst hostels compared to all the others we stayed at. Had trouble locating the hostel as directions weren't that great. Reception quite dingy and full of smoke, and you don't actually stay in the part where you check in, you stay around the back in what looks like very run down apartments and is quite scruffy and isn't well lit at night. 10 beds squeezed into a small room making it difficulty not to disturb people and a nightmare to sort your things out. Bathroom left a lot to be desired. In desperate need of refurbishment. Staff unfriendly. On the upside we got a coffee and croissant in the morning and the internet was free. Cupboard available to put your bag in but take padlock. Price was cheap compared to most other places in Milan and was about a 30min walk to the centre, but for what you got compared to other hostels around Europe, it wasn't good. Wouldn't stay there again.

"A pool of multinationalities"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Raghavendra B. of Bangalore, India
Reviewed:   September 15, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was there for 1 night and it was worth the money i paid for . A bit of congestion was there of course , but the place helped me make friends from all over the globe .
They were all there , Italians, Germans, Spanish , Brazilians, Japanese. U can say a blend of east and the west!!!!

"HOTEL PRE-REQUISITE: RUDE STAFF, FILTHY OVERCROWDED ROOMS"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   R M. of NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   August 29, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i paid extra for both a 6 person room and for the inclusion of breakfast, thinking that i was getting a decent deal. Rather, I was given a room that was so tightly packed with 10 beds i couldn't fit my bag between my bed and the next. when i went to have breakfast the next morning i was told by the dreg behind the counter that despite my pre-paid breakfast was not included. thankfully, the other nine people sharing my room were all raging. they were the only reason i i didnt complain especially since i was downgraded, shared a disgusting bathroom with 15 other people and refused my pre-paid breakfast. Overall, by far the worst accommodation and staff of my trip.

"not that good"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Liana M. of sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   August 26, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the hostel was ok. cheap. the staff were great and the dog was cute. the bed was broken and gave me a sore back and the breakfast was shit

"About hostel"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Yulia P. of Nizhniy Novgorod, Russia
Reviewed:   August 12, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was cpmpletely different from what we expect. We booked 2 places in 6-bed-room including breakfast 2 days before our arrivel in this hostel. When we went in we had to wait for free beds 5 hours. Finally we were put on in 10-bed-room. Breakfast wasn't included inspite of advertisement in the internet.

"A Unique Experience"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Ciara S. of Tavernier, FL, United States
Reviewed:   August 5, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In the first place, this place was impossible to find. You will learn to hate Goldoni Via. There is only one bathroom for fifteen people to share, and the showerhead isnt even attached to the wall you have to hold it up yourself. People are packed in the rooms like hens in a chicken coop. The help is crazy, the front desk woman is useless, the man wont let you have free breakfast if you are staying in the hostel, and the eastern european crazy lady is pretty awesome. Although this was a filthy, cheap, POS place, we met a lot of really cool people there. It was the funest hostel because everyone was relaxed and open with eachother because we were all jammed together in this shit hole.


1 - 10 of 18 reviews  Next 8 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us