Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  4.1

"Dissapointed"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Tammy W. of Stratford Ont, Canada
Reviewed:   December 4, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room and bathroom were really really small. Staff and food were good. Friends of ours stayed in hotels close by that were similar in price or less money with much better rooms. Disappointed with room and bathroom. Would not stay there again.

"Hotel Camelias Inn"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   John S. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   November 30, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location. Although on a main street, all the rooms are interior and no noise is heard from the street. Most of the rooms are small with windows only opening to the interior. Very friendly and helpful staff, although some with limited English. Fair pricing for a moderate level hotel, although would have preferred if breakfast was included in the room price. Clean and a nice rooftop terrace. No smoking hotel.

"Lovely small hotel"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Darren C. of San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed:   August 8, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Although the room was incredibly compact, with no safe available and a noisy ceiling fan, the gardens and terrace do make up for it tenfold. We had requested that very special romantic room no.25, but that request was ignored. With that room, or even a polite response, this review would be much more positive. Reception at check-in was friendly, but vanished in a puff of smoke from that moment on.
Do go for the delightful terrace and do opt for an upstairs room.

"Quiet Cozy Hotel with great views"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Amy A. of Raleigh, United States
Reviewed:   June 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family and I stayed at Las Camelias Inn for 11 nights. It was very comfortable and quiet. Our room was upstairs, so we had direct access to the terrace. The view from the terrace was wonderful. We could easily see Fuego erupting and the other surrounding mountains.

This is a small, cozy hotel. We all felt very safe and well taken care of by the staff. We felt the hotel provided a great value for the cost.

My only complaint is that the room did not have enough space to store clothes, we had to keep them in our suitcases for the most part. Otherwise, we were very pleased with the accommodations.

"art, flowers, kindness, all-day coffee and water"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Nancy W. of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   January 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I loved staying at Hotel Las Camelias Inn. Nice rooms, comfortable beds,Guatemalan art on the walls, a courtyard and an upstairs terrace ... very charming! The hotel is quite central, but not on a noisy street. Short walk to the middle of town. The staff were very helpful - particularly Esmeralda and Christian at the front desk, who were most gracious about our Spanish, such as it was. I do have one suggestion for guests: ask to see a couple of rooms - there are differences (e.g. the first one I was assigned had no closet, but they were able to change it.) And if I went again I'd spend a little more and book the triple, on the second floor. It has three beds, and a big bathtub (!), and it's bright and close to the terrace -- where we saw peacocks one afternoon. I would definitely stay here again - in fact we ended up booking a third night. Happy trails!

"Great place in Antigua"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Janet V. of Cheltenham, Canada
Reviewed:   October 25, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved my stay at Las Camelias! So much that I went back again after my side trip to Lake Atitlan. Beautiful rooftop view of the Volcanos, beautiful friendly staff, clean, small, felt like home.

"comentario Hotel Las Camelias"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Emilce G. of Ciudad Colón, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   April 18, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Agradezco a Dios el haber permitido contactar Hotel las Camelias, en Antigua Guatemala.
El personal en general posee la virtud de amabilidad, respeto y cortesía.
Las habitaciones limpias y debidamente decoradas son muestra de la excelente organización y disponibilidad de servicio.
Recomiendo el lugar a todo aquel que desee un lugar de confort y calidez a muy bajo costo.

"Hotel was a good experience!"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Judy H. of Kerkhoven MN, United States
Reviewed:   April 1, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was clean and coffee good, and workers there were very friendly and smiling. thanks

"Hotel Las Camelias Inn"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Natalia L. of Cuenca-Azuay, Ecuador
Reviewed:   March 17, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, nice, tyde and quite

"Amazing Hotel with great service"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ethan B. of Lido Beach, United States
Reviewed:   January 19, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The service at Las Camelias was fantastic. Every day water bottles would be in the room for brushing teeth. I spent one day by the pool and the waiter was so nice and so friendly. The rooms were very spacious and beds were comfortable. Mariela at the front desk was so nice and treated everyone with respect constantly asking if I needed anything. Overall a great hotel.


1 - 10 of 19 reviews  Next 9 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us