Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.3

"Basic, friendly staff, quiet and well situated!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Margot R. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   April 20, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here in March 2008. Very friendly staff! The only disadvantage is that the rooms are a bit noisy because of the wooden building. Since the hostel situated half way between Flores and Tikal in El Remate you have the advantage to be near Tikal, but not in the crowded Flores. El Remate is nice, just a bunch of houses, restaurants and bars. If you don't want to stay in the pool (read: a nice refreshing bathtub), the beach of the lago Peten Itza is nice as well, just a few minutes away from the hostel. If you travel to Belize after visiting Tikal, make sure the coach picks you up in front of the hostel (they will make a detour just to pick you up! Wow what a service!), that saves you a trip to Flores. We would stay here again!

"Nice for budget travelers"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Bernie N. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   January 17, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostal is nice, overall. For $20/night, you get your own bathroom. Room is overall clean, but very basic. Location in small neighborhood is cute (good restaurant acroos the street w/ beautiful view of river & animals). I would probaly not want to stay for more than 2 nights (those who can't cope w/ minimal basics (similar to camping) won't do well here). Staff was very nice & helpful. Also, if neighbors are talking at normal voice level, you will hear all since walls are thin. You can use the fan at night to drown out noises. For the cheap rate, I say its overall a good deal.

"Paper thin walls"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Terry J. of Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed:   January 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very noisy and walls between rooms were flimsy-didn´t get much sleep either night. Visa signs everywhere but could not accept my visa because manager was not there. Worst experience in my 7 weeks of travelling in Guatemala.

"Hostal Hermano Pedro Tikal"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   B J. of France, France
Reviewed:   August 29, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was nice, clean and quiet. However, I think you could something the same for a lot cheaper as we found their prices quite expensive. Friendly owner though.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us