Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.0

"hostal Cusi Wasi"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   ADOLFO A. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   August 15, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Un lugar acogedor, con muy buena atención de su personal, habitaciones confortables y muy buena ubicación .Muy recomendable.

"hotel Cusi Wasi Cuzco"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   FLEURY C. of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 15, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hôtel propre et calme. Peut-être un peu éloigné du centre de Cuzco. Il faut régulièrement demander le réglage pour avoir l'eau chaude. Tout à fait correct.

"Nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Luis P. of Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed:   June 24, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cusi Wasi has nice and pleasant rooms. Not very luxurious but they have everything needed to have a nice rest before and after traveling to Machu Piccu. The staff is very gentle and the place is comfortable and cozy. Not too far from Plaza de Armas, the location is very convenient.

"Great hostel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Sonya S. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   June 10, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our room was very pleasant, clean and the beds were comfortable and warm. The hot water in the shower was a bit hit and miss but overall our stay was very good. Hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The location was a 7min walk to the main plaza. We did a one day Machu Picchu tour that the hotel had advertised and it was really good and well organised. I would definitely recommend it.

"Very nice hotel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Andrew/Ann B. of Burns Lake, B.C., Canada
Reviewed:   April 6, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel Cusi Wasi was very halpful and courteous Good location - 15 min walk from main square where all Cusco activities are centered Staff picked us up at the airport and arranged all needed transportation while we were there. We would definately recommend Cusi Wasi to anyone travelling to Cusco

"good"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Chia Ling L. of taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed:   February 8, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
best budget in a comfort place

"Great place to stay"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Jane H. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   October 31, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I had one night there before our trek and two after. Loved it. Rooms were clean, breakfast was simple but good. Central courtyard area is the plus. Great place to sit and drink, also use the free wi fi. Room for 4 had a very small bathroom, but the water was hot.
Very happy with our choice.

"Nice, but uphill all the way"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Kathleen Y. of Melbourne FL, United States
Reviewed:   October 14, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was fabulous and went out of their way to be helpful. The lounge area was nice and as pictured on TA and this site. There was always hot water for tea, and if it ran out they were happy to make more all day. Breakfast was limited to one egg per person, which I thought a bit strange. My husband is 6'4" tall (and the men of the other two couples were equally large Americans), so 1 egg was a bit short, especially since we didn't eat breakfast every day and even paid for a night we spent elsewhere. All three couples had different room experiences. My room was excellent, no problems at all. One room had problems with the TV and the cold and another had problems with the shower. There were some issues with WiFi, but they were quickly fixed. On a map the hotel appears very close to the downtown area, and it actually is only 3-4 blocks, but it is high up a fairly steep hill. With the altitude and chilly nights the walk was a bit more than we felt up to at times. That sounds like a lot of negatives, but it really is a nice place with an excellent staff. I would stay there again.

"Excelente hostal"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Victor K. of Campeche, Mexico
Reviewed:   September 30, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente servicio y trato, muy recomendable cuando estes en Cusco

"Cusco magic"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Sacha S. of AKL, New Zealand
Reviewed:   August 25, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thank you to the team at Cusco's Cusi Wasi Hostal. This is a beautiful, clean and rustic Hostal, though it is more like a small motel than a hostel in than the Englih sense of the word. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is staffed 24hrs, so there's always someone to help with questions if you have them. It's right near town, at the top of a hill, so once you're used to the altitude, you will be refreshed and will feel healthy after your short walks each day. And open your eyes, there's so much more to Cusco than just Machu Picchu, though of course this is also impressive. Enjoy Cusco and Cusi-Wasi. Thanks again, SJS (NZ)


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 170 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us