Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.0

"Affordable and Quiet"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Victor B. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   May 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay at Hostal Cusi Wasi went without a hitch. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hostel itself is comfortable 15 minutes from the main square, which helps keep the place quiet. The staff was very helpful and they will let you store bags in the hostel if you are taking a longer trip away from Cusco. I would stay here again.

"Do not stay here!"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Matt H. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostal is freezing cold, and the hot water ont worked once my entire stay. The staff are rude and only 1 person speaks english and he only works during the day. If you don't speak Spanish, I wouldn't stay here. Breakfast is a joke, 1 egg and a roll of bread. My single room was He smallest room I've ever stayed in. Cleaners leave your doors unlocked... Room keys work on all of the rooms (accidentally opened up someone else's room). Moved part way through my stay to Casa de la Gringa, much better option!!

"Good Value"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Steve P. of Salem, United States
Reviewed:   November 7, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Helpful staff. Location not great. Pleasant stay. Beds were uneven in quality.

"HOSPEDAJE CALIDO ACOGEDOR"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   CESAR V. of LIMA, Peru
Reviewed:   July 13, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El ambiente del hospedaje es muy acogedor y la calidez con que te atiende el personal del hospedaje te hace sentir como en tu casa.
Ademas tienes una cocina y una sala de estar a tu disposición en el momento que lo necesites y cualquier necesidad que tengas el personal la atiende de inmediato.

"Great location amazing staff"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Carole L. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   June 7, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I had booked a 4 night stay with Cusi Wasi and were so satisfied with the service that we decided to extend our stay a couple of days. The Hostal is conveniently located, no more than a 10 minute walk from the center of town and away from the noise. The rooms our clean and the interior courtyard is warm and welcoming. We were very impressed by the efficiency and friendliness of the staff that went out of there way to accommodate us. All of our tours were booked with Cusi Wasi to our entire satisfaction. The tours were very well organized and the guides very knowledgeable. A special thanks to Rolf that made our stay a memorable one.

"nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Leon L. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   April 25, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel is good and I can recommend it!

"1 good room, 1 bad room"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   James P. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   January 15, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was recently visiting Cusco with 5 friends to see Machu Picchu and celebrate the New Year. We all shared 2 rooms. One of the rooms was on the second floor and it was reasonably large and clean. The other room was on the bottom floor, right under the lobby, and seemed much smaller and smelled like mildew the entire time we were there. One of the walls felt like the side of a cave and every time someone took a shower, the moisture filled the entire room. There were also only a limited number of available space heaters after the temperature dropped. We were given think blankets instead of a reliable space heater for one of the rooms. Otherwise, the breakfast was good, the common area was nice and always kept clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, they took care of our bags while hiking the Inka trail for 4 days. It was a pretty far walk to the main plaza but still reasonable and an overall good deal for the price.

"Excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maria Isabel P. of sao bernardo do camp, Brazil
Reviewed:   August 16, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I truly recommend Cusi Wasi; much more than a hostel: a place where one can feel at home. My daughter stayed there and left Cusco crying...she'd rather stay there than going home...she felt safe and welcome....she's looking forward to return there....

"Muy recomendable"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Federico T. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 24, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buena atencion, amables y dispuestos a hacer de una estadia placentera. Cumplen con lo que el servicio promete.

"hostal Cusi Wasi"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   ADOLFO A. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   August 15, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Un lugar acogedor, con muy buena atención de su personal, habitaciones confortables y muy buena ubicación .Muy recomendable.


1 - 10 of 169 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us