Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  2.7
 Cleanliness  3.1
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.9
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  3.1

"nice place"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Jason W. of SN, Australia
Reviewed:   June 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Would deffinately recommend staying here, the rooms were very clean, the place had only been open two weeks and they were very welcoming. If your looking for a budget place to stay whilst travelling i would deffinately recommend ths place :)

"HONG KONG BACKPACKERS"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ludovico B. of Iloilo, Philippines
Reviewed:   March 20, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I HAD A NICE STAY AT hONG KONG bACKPACKERS... i BOOKED two days but i decided to extend four more days during my HK trip. Management is very good and staff great especially mr MIKE....he easily recognized while iwas looking for the place when we arrived early in the a.m. I would recommend you so stay here. Youpay a cheap proce but excellent accomodation... THIRD Philippiines March

"They are service mind and friendly"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Alhambra C. of German, Germany
Reviewed:   January 15, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They are service mind and friendly, bathroom isn't good but not the problem can use. Only we are don't like in internet room the hostel have allow to client smoking in side.

"reasonable Price"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Ezekiel H. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   December 19, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall experience is good. the internet accessin room is free. The staff are friendly, Location wise is very good. Very near to the beach and the bed is really comfortable. Small, yet cozy. Price is reasonable.

"wonderful experience in downtown backpacker"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Boon Kwang N. of singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   November 19, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
downtown backpacker is a clean and well maintain backpacker in Hong Kong.Landlord is also reliable.

"definately place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chloe H. of YJKC, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
if your going to hong kong definately the place to stay, brilliant staff with a super helpful travel desk, great location,cheap & clean rooms, internet service...cant say enough good things!

"HK Downtown Backpackers"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   L F. of Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed:   October 21, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not as what I had expected. The room is not the same as shown on the net

"A place for single travellers"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Han Shern P. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   October 19, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall the rooms were ok for the amount we paid. A convenient location, but becasue it is located at this building(Chung King Mansion) I would not really recommend it for those with children and elderly as the lift is slow and there are many africans(not that i have anything against them, but their big size scared my sister-in-law's mother and their kids). An ideal place for single travellers though.

"great service"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mark Dyer M. of LA, United States
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, friendly staff and very small rooms (but it seems to be the same everywhere in HK). Thank you for the late 2:00 AM check in.

"Request"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Siti Halizah S. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   June 15, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi!
I need your help, can u book for me dome with 6 bed in 1 room, for 3 adults & 3 child (under 12 )
But,
I will pay full when check-in time, coz I dont have a credit card.
kindly please book for me date as follows:-

check in date ~ 25 october 2008
check out ~ 27 october 2008

you cooperation is highly appriciated.

Thank you.


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us