Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  4.0

"ホテル"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Takako A. of Saitama, Japan
Reviewed:   April 19, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room is very tiny and cute.一人旅なので、小さい部屋が逆に落ち着いた。 シャワーがトイレとかなり近いので、トイレットペーパーが湿っていたのが残念。

Breakfast is not good like bread and egg. I went once but I didn't want to eat .
I think it is no value to waite untill starting breakfast time.

"Very nice hotel!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sau W. of Zuid Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   April 16, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
+ very satisfied about the location and service. The rooms are always clean and tidy.

+ There is a lot to do in the surroundings, Ladies street, Fa Yuen street and don't miss the magnificence Langham place. Beautifull building/architecture with great shops inside and a cinema. After the late movie, just 2 minutes walking and you 're back in the hotel.

+ Free internet in the room if you bring your own laptop (and cable) with you

+/- After a few days, you get bored with the breakfast. But in Hong Kong you can eat everywhere 24/7. So it doesn't bother that much.

+/- The rooms are small, but if you can arranged your luggage efficiently (like beneath the desk etc) than it's not a problem at all.

- The bed is quite hard

- No shower curtain in the bathroom. After a shower it's like a swimmingpool, that's not very comfortable, since you have to go to the toilet in the wet area.

"I would recommend this hotel!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Dawn I. of Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 13, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 6 nights in early April. We thought it an excellent hotel and excellent value for money. If I was ever lucky enough to visit Hong Kong again I would definitely stay here. The room was much more spacious than I expected, we were not stuck for space, plenty of room for luggage and we felt thoroughly secure there. The shower was hot at any time of the day and the room was cleaned/tidied every day. MTR station very close. No complaints at all!

"MY APPRECIATION!"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Godwin Vincent M. of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed:   February 22, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is my appreciation to Management and Staff of Harbour Hotel, Mong Kok , not only for maintaining cleanness of the Hotel, but for there friendly touch to me.
My stay at your Hotel was realy days to remember.....Everything was coordinated in extremely family level, I felt at Home.

More over thanx to the Hotel owner for keeping the Hotel at that area...it is convinient in all ways...shopping,..enjoying the night,... to and fro the air port root etc.

Thanks to all of you.

I will come back soon with friends.

Godwin Vincent.
Tanzania, Dar es Salaam

"Very good hotel"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Wong S. of Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed:   January 22, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Harbour hotel is very clean & new although is quite small. The location is very convenience. You can take A21 airport express, it takes you 30min to reach the Mongkok Market Place. Walk along the day market until the end then you will see a traffic light, cross the road then you can see Canton Rd, the hotel is just in front of you. The bus fare is only HK$33. If you want to MTR, is only 5min walk to Mongkok MTR. The hotel staffs are very friendly. it provide simple breakfast. If you want to have delicious din sum, you can go to Fu Lin Restaurnt which located opposite the KFC. 4 of us take 10 kinds of din sum only costs HK$157!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us