Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.5

"Great location and value for money"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Alfred F. of Lund, Sweden
Reviewed:   June 26, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second time staying at Happy Family. The best thing is the locaton, which is walking distance (minutes) from Taipei Main Station (buss, metro and trains). You get what you pay for. The room is more or less just your bed, but to me that was just fine since I only used it to sleep in. Friendly staff who speak enough English for you to be able to communicate. There is a conveniece store just around the corner. Bus from the airport (TPE) to main station takes 1 - 1.5 hours and costs about 90 NTD.

"Happy Family Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amy P. of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 8, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hostel, really good location and friendly, helpful hosts.

"Great owner, great location!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   E O. of Kanagawa, Japan
Reviewed:   April 14, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were 2 girls and stayed there for just 1 night. The owner of the hostel speaks good english and were really nice!!

"Treasured experience"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Marelise V. of Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 30, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My dad and I travelled to Taiwan as tourists, and staying in Happy Family just completed a perfect experience! The hostel itself is very comfortable, and situated so ideally close to the major train stations and bus station. The hostel owner and his staff are awesome - very helpful, very friendly and so accommodating! I'm planning on going back very soon.

"Cosy Living Conditions"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Anne C. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   August 14, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  ():
I shared a room with my two other friends. The triple sharing room was located on the 5th level so I had to lug my luggage up many flights of stairs. There is no lift so it is not friendly for people with disabilities. However the person in charge was friendly and helpful to help with my luggage. I like the fact that there is a common room for tv and chitchat on each level and it is convenient to get water and they have bathrooms for each level.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us