Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  5.0

"2 Weeks stay in Dapitan"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   L. C Of Texas L. of Texas, United States
Reviewed:   February 21, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I Finally made it to Dapitan City. I stayed at Monina's Pension House. Good place to Stay in. I spent two weeks in Dapitan to meet my girl friend and her family. My two weeks stay in Dapitan was enjoyable. The staff of Monina's Pension House has made my stay "feel at home" . I'm looking forward to go back to Dapitan City again and stay at Monina's Pension House.

"Dapitan City Gloria Fantasyland Visit"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Manila Traveller V. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   August 30, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We finally made it to Dapitan City. We first went to Cebu, then to Bohol and finally Dapitan City.
Monina Pension House is the place to be. Affordable, clean and friendly.
Gloria Fantasyland has so many things to see. We also enjoy the rides .
The food they have at Monina's Pension House will definately get my top rating star. Thank you Monina's Pension House for the accomodation and hospitality you extend to my family. I will definately recomend you to all my friends and relatives who are eager to see Dapitan's Historical and Fantasy it offers. We are now back in Manila, visiting Dapitan has an ever lasting memory.

"Hudyaka Festival /Gloria Fantasy Land Grand Opening"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hudayaka Visitor H. of Cebu, Philippines
Reviewed:   May 23, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We finally made it to Dapitan City. We stayed at Monina's Pension House for the duration of our stay. We saw the big HUDYAKA events and festivities in conjunction with the opening of Gloria Fantasyland located inside the Gloria de Dapitan mall compound. We also saw the Eat Bulaga live broadcast which was in Gloria De Dapitan compound. Wow! after so much anticipation of the Grand of all Grand opening it is finally here. Im glad I call Monina's Pension house in advance for our reservation , otherwise. the day before the the Hudyaka Festival Opening the place is already fully booked. Thank you monina's pension house for the accomodation. We love it.

"2 days stay Excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dapitan V. of florida, United States
Reviewed:   May 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is great . very clean, Free WIFI. staff are very accomodating.
I have no other things to say. The place is affordable to my budget. thank you.

"Affordable to our Budget"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   F H. of Philippines, Philippines
Reviewed:   April 14, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Their price is affordable to our Budget. Their staff are friendly. We stayed at Monina's Pension House in the heart of the city location. Their location across the Beach in Sunset Blvd, was fully booked . It really doesnt matter, their other locations services and staff standards were about the same, that of their Sunset Blvd location. Monina's Pension House, thank you for your sevrice and budget accomodation.

"Best Place in Dapitan"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   D A. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   February 12, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cebu Pacific has a Sale going on, the best to be is Dapitan City. We stayed at Monina's Pension house. great place. We enjoy our stay at this place. We will be back at this place again on our next trip.

"Dapitan Historic Trip"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   M A. of Mindanao, Philippines
Reviewed:   January 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my classmates stayed at Monina's Pension House. Nice place, secure, affordable and the food they served was majestically tasty .
We enjoyed our visit in Dapitan City Rizal Park, the relief Map of Mindanao. the historic St James Church, the Linabo 3003 peak in Dipolog City, the Gloria de Dapitan Mall, the Dapitan City Plaza , the historic Century old City Hall, the Ilihan Hilltop (where you can see the panoramic view of the city's sorroundings), the Dapitan Beach, and the day trip to Dakak Beach Resort.
Most of all, we enjoyed the hopitality of the people of Dapitan City.
Our educational trip in Dapitan is indeed an eventful one. Thank you Monina's Pension House for the hospitable, enjoyable , extraordinary, distinguished, important, lasting , noteworthy, remarkable, and memorable accomodations in the historic Dapitan City.

"Three Weeks Stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   E M. of ...., France
Reviewed:   December 20, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My Girlfriend and I stayed at Monina's Pension House House over the Holidays. I stayed at this place for three weeks. I enjoy the peacefull and easygoing atmosphere of Dapitan City. A lots of Fresh Sea Food to choose from. A walking distance Sea Food Restaurant From Monina's Pension House is a must for a visitor of Dapitan to experienced their gastronomic food selections. Also a walking distance from Monina's Pension House is the "Gloria De Dapitan" it is the Ultimate place to be for the Dapitan visitor to visit and "must see" nite entertainment.
On the weekends here in Dapitan , a big public market opens. It is located in the other side of the town , from Friday afternoon all the way to Sunday afternoon, enterprising activity goes on at this place. It is like a big Flee Market with everything on it--- from fresh fruit, homemade sweets , dried foods ,apparels , housewares , furnitures, fresh vegetables and anything and e verything that can be sold, is for sale at this place. The People in Dapitan are friendly and hospitable. Our three weeks stay in Dapitan was also supplemented by day trips to most of the tourist spots in Zamboanga Del Norte and the City of Dipolog.
The Dapitan Beach is like the French Riviera of the Philippines. A day trip to Dakak was a trip to experienced as well . Indeed, my stay at Monina's Pension House was a satisfying vacation, I have in Dapitan .Free Wifi/ wireless internet, clean, friendly and hospitable. Keep up the good work Monina's Pension House. I look forward to visit Dapitan again in the future.

"Weekend In Dapitan"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   S A. of mahayag , zambo. del sur., Philippines
Reviewed:   December 18, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Monina's Pension House on our field Trip to Dapitan. Maribel S. the Monina's Pension House Administrator was very accomodating to our needs. So many place to see in Dapitan. The food and accomodations was affordable to our budget.

Thank you Monina's Pension House for accomodating our large group.

"Great Affordable Place."

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   O T. of Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed:   December 16, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
On our way to Ozamis City we stayed at this place for one nite. It is Clean, Friendly, Accommodating, hospitable, considerate and secured.

This place onlly offer Breakfast for now, I was told that they will be expanding in the future on the food room service order.

I recommend this place to the would be travelers who goes to Dapitan City.


1 - 10 of 19 reviews  Next 9 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us