Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.3

"Days Inn - Kandy"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Simonne K. of Mona Vale, Australia
Reviewed:   January 31, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Massive room with view over pool and valley. Clean and fitted the 5 of us comfortably. Lovely breakfast up in the main building (reception). We would recommend this accommodation.

"sehr schön"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Beatrix H. of Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed:   January 2, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt in Kandy. Der Service hat uns super gefallen. Wir waren sehr dankbar für die tollen Tipps und Infos. Und das Engagement, dass sie uns entgegengebracht haben war ausgezeichnet. Sehr zu empfehlen.

"Days Inn Kandy"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Patrick C. of London, Scotland
Reviewed:   November 4, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great little hotel with good service. Gpood views and just far enough away from centre for peace but not difficult to get to alll sights. Mix up with booking (my fault), which was very quickly sorted-alternative hotel, 5 minutes away, free breakfast and they picked up my bags which were delivered to me in the morning.

"Amazing Days In Kandy"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Athina S. of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed:   March 21, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my two friends spend just one night, but i can only say good things for that place.
The people run it are amazing, friendly, and always to help.
We had a wonderful homemade late lunch
Very easy to go around town
Don't miss to go for Dinner next door at Helga's Folly.
And ask for their friend Here (if i remember well) to drive you around the whole day.

Totally recommend it.
thanks foe every touristic advice you gave us!

"Really good service att Days Inn"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Elisabet B. of Stockholm, Switzerland
Reviewed:   March 7, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff really give you good service and are Nicke and polite.

"hotel review"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Girish P. of Pune, Mahrashtra, India
Reviewed:   November 17, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A good hotel with a good location in the middle of the nature with comfortable AC rooms and apartments. The rooms have all facilities
like kitchen and Wi-Fi network

"Great value for the money!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Diane S. of West Hollywood, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is about a 15-minute tuk-tuk ride from the train station (paid 150 rupees for it). Walking's also possible; would probably take about 25 minutes. The hotel's up on the hill and overlooks part of the city. It is very lush up there, and definitely has fresher air than you would get anywhere. The manager was very nice and helpful, without being too in-your-face (you know, like too "Oh go do this, go see that..."). MAJOR points for that.
The room was comfortable, and the bathroom was large. We even had a little balcony. They has several adapters for various plugs. Wi-Fi was reliable. The linens were really nice and the mattress was quite comfortable. They could also arrange for laundry, and the service was priced very reasonably. The guy could also call for a tuk-tuk service if you need it, or direct you to bus stops or train stations you need for the next leg of your trip.
There was not really a lot to do in Kandy (we just did day trips and used Kandy as our base), but since we liked the our hotel there, we ended up staying one more night.

"tolles Preis/Leistungsverhältnis"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Martin H. of Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed:   September 14, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Das Hotel ist relativ zentral gelegen und hat sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Eintrittskarten und Taxi wurden durch die Rezeption organisiert.
Die Zimmer sind einfach und sehr gemütlich. Wer keine Luxusunterkunft sucht, wird sich hier sicherlich wohlfühlen.

"Dissapointments from the start....."

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Roshan F. of Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed:   November 14, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
From what we saw on the NET & from what they promissed, we had high hopes about this location.
Honestly, it has great potential for it to be converted to an ideal location but unfortunatly it's currently being used just to earn coupls of buck out of it.
The pathway to the place is quite dangerus with some steep steps which are slippery & also without a proper railing. It's abolutly a deth trap in the night as this path is not lit. So once you get there during day time you should not try to move out :D
The sleeping conditions... beds were OK but it looked like a setup of a hospital with no privacy. 2 double bed & one bunk bed all were together without any seperation from a wall or curtains & also fully opend to the living & dinig areas.
The floors were not moped for sometime & the furniture had lot of dust specially the side lampshade drawer stands of the beds
TV & DVD remotes were not available...apparently one of the guest have taken it along with them it seems.
Microwave was in a working condition to my suprise but inside of the unit was so dirty that it appeard as if they have never cleaned it from the day they it was installed. Refrigerator was also not very clean inside also there was a leak located on the celing from a pipe (appread to be a swage pipe from the top floor bathroom) where the water was dripping directly on the microwave.
Bath was a mess although it had a hot water system which was again suprisingly working but walls were (above the tile level) quite damp & was also with fungus.
We niticed lot of rat dropings folowing day morning in the wash room indicatling that it had a risk from rats which we were not informd of.
The caretaker boy was very helpful transporting stuff from the vehicle to the apartment on arrival which was a teadius task & but was not availble even to handover the keys when we were leaving since he collected the money before we left.
Airconditioner was also not efective at all & luckily it was rainy days & we did not suffer much
The pool looked so dirty and we could see the dirt settled on the bed of the pool, so we had no hope of using it though they mentiond the availability
The owner was to my suprise did not want to speak to me ...but just sneeked in to the appartment from a rear door when I was not there & spoken to my wife & had vasished & did not see him till we left the following evening....
This was the condition of this apartment after informing them at the time of booking that we were acompanying a small child of 1 year
So I guess you can get a hint what I'm talking about.... The reality is not the lovely pics you see on the NET & what they talk !!!


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us