Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.6

"clean, comfortable hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   E M. of moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   May 19, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's reasonable, clean, comfortable hostel.
The staffs are friendly and helpful, location is near central and there are some fast food restaurants near hostel.
One thing, it's little bit difficult to find, pass under the a building'arch then you can find small park, left side of the park, there is a builnding, thrid floor of the building is the hostel.

"thank you Denis"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jeje J. of marseille, France
Reviewed:   December 24, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have to pass an excellent stay in this hotel my opinion is very good after each one his opinion. I particularly thank Denis who my to help much and which my same to transport until to the train station in the night with its vehicle. I have a good memory and if I pass by again by Moscow I would turn over in this hotel

"Nice place to stay in Moscow"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Daniel M. of O, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. It feels like a mate's flat. The bathrooms are nice, the kitchen is a good place to chill out and the staff are friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

"Great service"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Alberto D. of Florence, Italy
Reviewed:   May 15, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is nice and cozy, just a few steps from the subway station and a few stops from the center. The receptionist is always available with his great english. I've had a great time!

"Highly recommended"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Supawat T. of Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   February 15, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For anyone going to Moscow and looking for a hostel, I highly recommended Comrade Hostel non-hesitantly. Located in Kitay-Gorod is a huge advantage, it's a very nice and convenient couldn't-be-more-downtown neighbourhood (I walk to the Red Square and everyday, plus many other major attraction sites on foot). The hostel itself is pleasantly warm, literally and metaphorically, a nice retreat from Moscow harsh climate. Denis, the hostel staff was amazingly nice and helpful, be it booking a Bolshoy ballet ticket from a Russian-only website, or recuperating a lost camera to encountering Russian policemen. The rooms and toilets are unexpectedly very clean. There is a 24-hrs supermarket, many nice ethnic restaurants, chic bars and cinema within walking distance. Just a very nice experience throughout my whole stay there (14 days).


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us