Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  2.2
 Cleanliness  2.6
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.3

"Cheap stay in modern Istanbul"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Monika O. of Bonn, Germany
Reviewed:   December 29, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very basic, mostly friendly place. Shower and toilet needs some attention (door handles broken) Breakfast starts late, well after 9 o´clock. No provisions for an earlier cup of tea. Don´t forget your own towels and sheets. Centrally situated in modern Istanbul. I would go there again.

"The booking didn't work."

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Magnus E. of Karlskrona, Sweden
Reviewed:   October 8, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am always a little sceptical to internet bookings so I wrote an email to the hostel to confirm it. They said that the booking for a single room was ok. But when I arrived (at 3 am) they said that there was no booking, I showed them the email confirming the booking and they said that this is a not so infrequent problem with internet bookings. They managed the situation quite good though and i got a dorm bed and later a single room but its not acceptable that the bookings don't work!

"It was not a good rest"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Evren K. of istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed:   September 17, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We have booked the room for two, and paid the many for two. But the room had only one single bed. They couldnot provide us with a room having two single beds or one double bed. The room wasnot clean including the bed sheets. The bathroom and the toilets were relatively cleaner. But the hostel I stayed in Oxford some years ago had much more cleaner toilets, bathroom and beds. They should keep the place clean.

Moreover, because the place was just in Istiklal, it was very noisy (music ad the people) as the people were having fun outside in the bars/restaurants on the Istiklal street. The location was good, but wasnot a wise choice for us as wee needed a good rest.

So, it wasnot possible for us to get a nice sleep before we catch our plane early in the morning.

"Chillout Hostel, Istanbul"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Joseph C. of Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 21, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When in Istanbul, last october, a friend and I stayed in the Chillout Hostel. It is not the most neat and clean hostel I have been in, but it's location near Istaklal's main street is worth something.
For the time we were there, three nights, it was just adequate. You don't spend much time at your room, so it's not that important.
The beds were not that great, and they had a bit of a mouse-problem. The toilet and shower ensuite was comparable to the rest of the hostel.

"Perfect Location for Budget travellers..."

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Christian F. of vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   July 17, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
met a lot of nice people there; great staff


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us