Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  4.1

"Very good location"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Lucian N. of Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed:   December 6, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good location, nice room, a little bit cold, nice staff person.

"Nice Place"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Zachery G. of Steyr, Austria
Reviewed:   July 11, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Alex was really great. We had a late check-in. Then on top of that, our plane was delayed. Then the taxi dropped us off at the wrong place for almost €50(get an Uber instead). So I called Alex and he was totally calm and helped guide us to his place. it wasn't complicated at all. the taxi was just a moron. Anyway, he was really cool with it all and we ended up still having a great time. The room is pretty small for the money but it's in a pretty good location and it was super clean.

"Totally overpriced"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Daisy P. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   July 3, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is great but is super overpriced for what you get . The room is very small and there is only one shower for the whole floor.

"Nice room"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Cesare A. of Zürich, Switzerland
Reviewed:   June 7, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was nice, clean and in a central strategic position.
The only remark I have to do concerns the check-out. We had an appointment with the landlord which didn't show up. We then left the key in the room and left. We afterwards received a message from the landlord begging our pardon,

"Perfect location, lovely room and friendly host"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Laura D. of Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 10, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed our stay at central guest rooms, the location was perfect to get everywhere on foot, the room was clean and presented well although it was quite dark. Would definitely recommend to stay here :-)

"Perfect apartment and location"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Eilis O. of Cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   November 30, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perfect apartment and location.

"Nice place!!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Alessandro D. of Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed:   November 21, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Comfortable room with a clean bathroom!! Good experience!!
Recommended!!

"Great stay"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Hayley N. of Oakville, Canada
Reviewed:   October 18, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay at Central Rooms was great. Alex was very friendly and helpful and the room was nice and cozy and private. It's walking distance to most attractions and not far from Centraal station at all. More like a bed and breakfast than a hostel, so don't expect any common rooms or crazy party vibes.

"Schönes Zimmer in perfekter Lage"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Daniel D. of Bremen, Germany
Reviewed:   October 18, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Die Central Rooms bieten auch für zwei Personen völlig ausreichend bemessene Zimmer in perfekter Lage in Amsterdam. Das Bad (und das Treppenhaus) sind Amsterdam-typisch eng bemessen. Trotz Lage an einer wichtigen Straße dringt kaum Verkehrslärm ins Zimmer. Ein Fernseher und ein Kühlschrank sind vorhanden.

Nahezu sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten im Stadtkern von Amsterdam lassen sich schnell fußläufig erreichen. Zum Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk und Van-Gogh-Museum sowie zum Concertgebouw sind es gerade einmal 15 Minuten, zur Oper geht es noch schneller und auch das Anne-Frank-Haus ist nur eine gute Viertelstunde entfernt. Direkt "um die Ecke" liegt der Rembrandtplein mit vielen Bars, Cafes und Restaurants. Zum Bahnhof geht es entweder 20 Minuten zu Fuß oder mit der Straßenbahn, die direkt vor der Haustür hält.

Fazit: Eine tolle Möglichkeit, Amsterdam zu erkunden, auch wenn der Preis (ebenfalls Amsterdam-typisch) nicht ganz ohne ist.

"Nice stay"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Katie C. of Lenexa, United States
Reviewed:   August 2, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Centra Rooms was in the perfect location. Right in the middle of everything, not a far walk from any sites we wanted to see. The room was spaceous and the bed was comfortable. Our room was up to steep, curvy flights of stairs so we didn't complain, but if it had been higher we would have been complaining. The bathroom was fine, nothing bad about it. We can't really complain about this place except that the room was hot/humid, but we went in the dead of summer so that wouldn't be a problem for most people wanting to stay here. Overall we can't complain! Alex was very informative of the city and of the rules he expected. Nice guy.


1 - 10 of 57 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us