Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"A great hotel in a good location"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Randall S. of Sugar Land, United States
Reviewed:   May 27, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is very beautiful and clean, and the location is secluded. The staff takes good care of the guests, and the owner makes the hotel very hospitable. They do not take credit cards, which makes judging the amount of money to bring with you very difficult. The hotel is not within walking distance of anything, so you will depend on them for all travel arrangements during your stay. They are prepared for this and make it as easy as possible to get around. The beds are not so comfortable, though. We never could get a good night's rest on the beds. If you are prepared for the inconveniences of the location, then you will have no problems enjoying your stay at the Calabash Mountain Villa.

"Calabash Mountain Villa"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Andy D. of Mieussy, France
Reviewed:   December 30, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you're looking for a quiet hideaway in comfortable surroundings, the Calabash Mountain Villa fits the bill. Perched high on a hillside, overlooking mountains and forest, the hotel gives the impression of being in a crow's nest. The manager, Darren, is welcoming and helpful; always willing to ensure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. The rooms are spacious and luminous (Master Suite recommended). Meals are typically Creole style and wholesome. Access to attractions in the Soufriére is easy by local taxi or by excursions arranged through the hotel. The Calabash is kept clean and tidy; the price represents good value for money.

"The Place to Relax"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Denise C. of Castries, Saint Lucia
Reviewed:   August 14, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Serenity and traquility is what this place has to offer. Whether you're looking for some quality time with the significant other or the family or even alone, this is the place to be. Set in the mountains in Soufriere, the view is breathtaking and the villa beautiful. You won't regret it. Real value for your money.

The sulphur springs are close by, infact thatere are many relaxing options close by. You don't even have to leave the place if you don't want to. You can lay in the confort of your room of sit on the patio and enjoy the view of the lush grren mountains right there in front of you.

Try it out!

"Wonderful!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Landy W. of Castries, Saint Lucia
Reviewed:   July 22, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Hotel was spectacular! The common area was clean and neat. The Rooms were of an excellent standard- and it was very easy to settle in. The staff were super friendly and always willing to assist and make my stay one with a difference. Top of the line security. The view of the mountains takes your breathe away! Never before have I ever seen a view such as this- Rainbows right outside your balcony. 5 Star rating!

"My stay @ Calabash villa"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Emilda H. of Castries, Saint Lucia
Reviewed:   June 21, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay @ the villa was Wonderful very comfortable the view is breathtaking ,my room was one of the best place i enjoy reading this villa is quite or should I say peacefull ,on afternoon i would spent rest of the day chilling in the balcony , i would recommend anyone to vist Calabash villa , the price rage is resaonable I enjoy my stay...


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us