Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.5

"コストパフォーマンスがよい"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Mika S. of Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   September 25, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
初めてのハノイで深夜着だったため、空港ピック無料のこのホテルを選びました。
大通りに面しているので多少うるさいですが、エアコン、テレビ、冷蔵庫、ホットシャワーがあり、日中観光してホテルで寝るだけなら十分だと思います。近くに食堂やカフェが無数にあるので食事にも困りません。外出する時は市内地図とホテルカードを渡してくれたり、ゴミ箱に間違えて捨てた日記帳のようなものを机の上に戻しておいてくれたり、良心的なホテルだと思いました。もちろん日本語は通じませんが、英語で会話する分には全く問題ありませんでした。空港ピック無料もあって、とてもコスパが高いホテルだと思いました。

"Clean, spacious rooms, good location, reasonable price, nice staff!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Larry C. of Toulouse, France
Reviewed:   April 17, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed in a double room, which were really clean and spacious. They had free broadband wifi free of charge, which was a pleasant bonus. Staffs spoke exceptionally good English and were kind (helped us find restaurants, showed where to visit in Hanoi without urging to sell city tour, made lovely cups of tea for me and coffee for my wife. Will stay there again if we come back. Recommended to others as well!

"Nice staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Adalrich F. of Blomberg, Germany
Reviewed:   April 16, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The guys there were very kind to replace our room on 4th floor to the bigger one down on 2nd when my wife got a leg ache. They helped us with just about anything we asked, e.g. massage, medical clinic, faxing, etc.

"Good value!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Xavier B. of Oostende, Belgium
Reviewed:   March 27, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is good that this hotel is located in the Old Quarter, so we could get to any desired attractions within minutes. Our rooms are clean, big, comfortable. Staff members are helpful and reliable. Probably the best 2 star hotel in Hanoi (though we have stayed in only 2 hotels of this class so far)!

"Kind staff, beautiful rooms!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Billy J. of San Jose, United States
Reviewed:   March 22, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff is very helpful, kind, and sensitive to all our needs. We booked a room on 4th floor but my wife got a pain in her leg, so we were moved downstairs to a larger room without paying extra. The rooms we stayed in were all clean and had modern equipment. Just wanna share my thoughts and help you guys make a good decision about your accommodation in Hanoi.

"Good location, accommodation and service"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Teddy R. of Iowa, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my friends traveled to Hanoi in January 2009 and stayed in Brothers Hotel for three days. Our rooms at the hotel was very clean and roomy with en suite, air-conditioning, cable TV, etc. The hotel provided internet access, tea and coffee every day, and breakfast at no cost. Mr. Duong who had an excellent well-educated British accent was very very kind in helping us find good local restaurants, talked to us about Vietnamese culture and language, booked tours at reasonable prices, and offered free shower when we came back from Ha Long Bay to Hanoi waiting to board a night train to Sapa.

Moreover, Brothers Hotel is located in the Old Quarter, only a short walk from popular attractions, and very close to Hoan Kiem lake.

We were extremely satisfied with the service in Brothers Hotel and would like to recommend to other tourists.

"Rip-off, keep way this hotel"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Tom E. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 7, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location but very bad room with cheating staff.

Never stay at this hotel.

"highly recommended"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Nicola C. of Milan, Italy
Reviewed:   August 19, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed there for 3 nights. Excellent staffs who made our stay a good experience about their hospitality.
From the time our van stopped infront of the hotel ( We pre- arranged a van with the hotel because we were group of six and lots of bags ) , The staffs welcome us by theirs warm smiles . Despite there' no elevator, the staffs carried all our luggages into our rooms, a hard work i must say.
We got 3 rooms: 2 on 3th floor and mine was on 4th floor ( i called it was my penthouse).Room at the back of the hotel was slightly smaller than room at the front but much more quieter. All rooms were clean, mine was the largest which accomodated 3pp ( me, hubby and grand daughter ) still some space to moved around. Nice touched of them was fresh fruit plate and a rose which changed every day and add a nice color to the room. I personal like their light hardwood floor more tha the dark one at Elegance 2. When we came back from HaLong bay tour,they changed us to 1st and 2nd floor which help me& hubby a lots w/o crept on the stairs but had to deal with the noise.
During our stay there' was some hiccup but it was beyond their control, Mr Quy the hotel manager tried his best to accomodated us, and when we checked out for Saigon, Mr Quy gave us a free transfer to Noi Bai airport worth 12US$. Their staffs tried their best to help us whatever and whenever we request/asked them. Definitely i will go back to Hanoi and stay there again.

Will stay here again if we come back to Hanoi .

"New and clean hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Adachi Y. of Saitama, Japan
Reviewed:   August 8, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in Brothers hotel for 2 nights. Enjoyed my time there with very friendly people, very clean room and good service.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us