Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  2.5
 Cleanliness  2.4
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.9

"Watch the price !"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Attila M. of Baja, Hungary
Reviewed:   November 6, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One cannot expect more for this price. Room and bed was clean, contact guy Hugo was helpful, kitcen was well equipped. The tube is next to the house, the #15 bus to Trafalgar quare stops opposite the house. There are a lot of good indian restaurants and a Tesco express. One more bathroom and wifi would be more convenient,but that is all.

"Avis"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Virginie C. of Libourne, France
Reviewed:   November 2, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Super accueil appartement convenable pour le prix ,quartier animé c est sur jy reviendraisđź‘Ť

"Brick Lane....didn't even stay one night"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Danielle P. of Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed:   October 6, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When we booked Bricklane we had low expectations, London is expensive so we figured simple, clean good enough. Upon arrival there was no one to let us in so we had to wait in an unlit ally with a dead rat covered in maggots. When we finally got ahold of someone and were let in we were shocked. The cleanliness was awful. The bathroom had a ring around the shower, clearly hadn't been cleaned in quite sometime. The room was duty and dirty feeling. We decided we would suck it up, it was late we wanted to get food and sleep so we paid the man and went to find food. On the way out we encountered a live rat....that was my breaking point I ran back up to our room grabbed the bags and we called the owner. The owner hung up on us when we told him what happened and then neglected to answer our calls, needless to say we didn't get our money back. Avoid the trouble and pay a little extra.

"Nice Location, horrible toilette rooms"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Vanessa D. of civitavecchia, Italy
Reviewed:   October 1, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Been there for just a couple of nights.
Nice location Very Well connected with down town.
Flat is big with an old and dirty carpet. The shower room has a Strange machine which is used for warm and col waTer. However it is impossible to take a Good temperature shower, eighter too Hot or too cold. The second morning no water AT ALL. Could not take a shower. Disagio.
After all, if you have no expectations but to sleep, its cheap and fine... not for families or couple i guess...

"Se torno a Londra sicuro che non ci ritorno li.."

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Moris S. of torino, Italy
Reviewed:   September 18, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
la porta nera da film dell'horror...
Non è x famiglie con bimbi...
Io non ritorno piu

"Tæt på alt, billigt"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Lisa H. of odense, Denmark
Reviewed:   August 18, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Central beliggenhed i hjertet af london. Ligger dog lige lidt væk fra den store gade, så byens støj ikke når lejlighed. Det er en meget god lejlighed med gode værelser. Pænt rent sengetøj og håndklæder. God tyk madras, så vi sov godt og vågnede friske og udhvilede.
Køkken var så møgbeskidt at alt var selvklæbende. Ærgerligt for det var et fint køkken med køleskab, fryser, micro ovn, elkedel, opvaskemakine. Håndvask og toilet pænt rent, men ellers bar alt præg af mangende rengøring. Men billigt med en fantastisk beliggenhed. Vi vil bruge det igen næste gang. Min søster bor lige i nærheden, så vi bruger det kun til bade og sove. Lavede bestemt ikke mad der. Der er fin gårdhave med masser af lys og luft, hele området er lukket, så der skal skal chipnøgle, for at komme ind på området, og der er også chiplås til opgange. Så det føltes trygt og sikkert.

"Le salva la localización, el resto un asco"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Javier E. of Coruña, Spain
Reviewed:   August 10, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No tienen recepción, hay que llamar 15 minutos antes para hacer el check in. Después nos abrió un chico bastante majo que además habla español, pero no lo volvimos a ver en toda la estancia, ni siquiera cuando dejamos la habitación. El baño, compartido, estaba siempre bastante sucio y encharcado. El suelo estaba enmoquetado, por lo que la limpieza tampoco estaba a la orden del día.

Lo mejor es la ubicación, en la city.

"Good for a weekend"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Cindy D. of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 6, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The studio was correct, but a bit far from the center. We were maint to be in one closer though. However, Subway station is not too far, and the flat is really near Brick Lane, which is a good area, different and worth seeing. There is a tesco not far, which is practicle if you need to shop and lots of restaurant (cheap and good) nearby.

"Disgusting"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Imola S. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   August 4, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is horrible.

When we arrived to the given address we stood in front of a door that noone answered in an alley that smelled like pee. Then I called the phone number I found and I was told that we should wait there like 15 minutes and someone will meet us there. That happened indeed as discussed, however, it turned out that we were not on there list and our arrival was not expected despite of the fact that I reserved a room and even paid a reservation fee.

Nevertheless, they could offer us an "accomodation". I wish they hadn't.

This was the most disgusting bathroom I have ever seen. Most likely it has never been cleaned before. It was truely horrifying.

The bedroom is smaller than my closet at home, the walls are so thin that you can hear every word your neightbour sais and the bed is extremely unconfortable to sleep in.

Avoid this place.

"Brick Lane"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   June N. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   August 4, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Put off by the back lane leading to the main entrance , was stinky and littered. Family room extremely small and cramp.


1 - 10 of 61 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us