Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.5

"Cargos en Hotal al arrivo"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Luis R. of chihuahua, Mexico
Reviewed:   April 16, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buenas tardes he mandado dos corres con anterioridad al arrivar al hotel se me cargo la totalidad de el monto de la reservacion sin considerar los 63 usd pagados y ya cargados con mi tarjeta de credito sigo esperando respuesta

"This is good place to stay for students or budget travellers"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Naichen Z. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   April 5, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff there are especially helpful and warm. Bathrooms are clean, however the tap made me a little confused while changing the water temperature which is no big deal. I book an independent room which is clean. The only thing would be a problem is the noise from outside which is understandable because the hostle located in downtown. Transportation is convenient and grocery stores are nearby.

"Bit of a disappointment"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Jeffrey L. of Hershey, United States
Reviewed:   March 29, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was surprisingly expensive and not worth the money, especially in comparison to other hostels I've stayed at in Canada. The beds didn't seem particularly clean and the rooms were quite rundown, dirty, and loud from the street noise. The Wifi was glacial and the printers did not function. The food options nearby were also quite limited. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and did their best.

"15% discomfort discount"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Malcom X. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   March 7, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bed bugs

"Excellent/Outstanding"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chris B. of Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed:   February 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, comfortable, friendly; I had a very good experience.

"Overall"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Stephen D. of Missoula, MT, United States
Reviewed:   January 18, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I like what the Hostel is trying to offer with regards to community events, affordability, and proximal location to downtown. With that said, I do not know how it is possible, but there needs to be someway to vet and/or screen guests who are staying in the dorm rooms. The comfort is already suspect with the addition of questionable guests, making the dorm situation rather unpleasant. The ability to actually get any semblance of rest is unlikely, making the affordability irrelevant.

"Keep getting emails pestering for a review so here it is"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Seth B. of Lismore, Australia
Reviewed:   January 13, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Incredibly uncomfortable bed, and hostel appeared to be a refuge for sick homeless people rather than a traditional hostel for travellers. One redeeming feature was the vending machine that dispensed toothpaste. Oh, and it was relatively cheap.

"Dont stay here!!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Whitney V. of Tempe, United States
Reviewed:   January 6, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Horrible! They said that we would have a shower included and we had a bathtub. gross. There was no heater either. So we were very upset and highly recommend to not stay here. We have traveled all over the world in hostels and never has such a bad time.

"Great place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Krista N. of Tucson, United States
Reviewed:   January 5, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I payed to have a four room hostel, but ended up getting a whole room to myself! The vibe and location of the place was perfect. Highly recommend.

"Great youth hostel"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   T Z. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   December 19, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed staying in my room. I found it to be very clean. I found the bedsheets and blankets to be super clean. The bathroom was also very clean. Overall I really got a great deal to stay in a comfortable room with a very comfortable bed and mattress.

The only complaint is that there is a nightclub just a few doors down on the same block. I could hear music all night long playing from that place. The music and rowdy people could be heard all night until almost 3am or 4am. That was the only disturbing thing. If my room were in another part of the building away from North Broadway street side maybe it would have been more quiet after 10pm.


1 - 10 of 212 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us