Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.7
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.5

"Rome B&B"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   F. P. of Washington DC, United States
Reviewed:   December 24, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We traveled to Rome as a family of 4 with two adult children so this was a perfect place for us. Our stay at 4 You Bed and Breakfast was nice. The Bed and Breakfast was inexpensive and a bit more humble than some but nonetheless it was good value for money. The owner was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were simple but adequate and each room had it's own safe. The area by the train station looked a bit more rough than some other areas in Rome, but we never had any problems and actually found some great restaurants close by. The Bed and Breakfast was within 10 minutes from the train station metro and bus stations.

"Good position and lovely people"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Julie B. of Buderim, Australia
Reviewed:   September 14, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Initially very hard to find but I wasnt used to European apartments where the only notice was a tiny identification beside the bell outside the street door. Multiple numbers along the street didnt help. If you use this accommodation make sure you notify owners when you are coming as they dont live there and you wont be able to get in. I had a nice, clean room where everything worked. The bathroom was small but clean and new. The staff were very friendly with limited english and cleaned room each day and made a nice breakfast. HINT; If you want a good coffee ask for the Italian coffee in this apartment. There are only about five rooms with bathrooms and I didnt see anyone else while there so good for noise. Couldnt hear any outside noise from traffic and only heard a slight rumble of the metro when it started in the morning. Has window onto internal airspace. Could also get free wireless internet connection from room but found I needed to open window to get mobile phone reception. Very central and easy walk to main train station and tour buses etc. No curfew and you get your own keys to outside door and own rooms.

"non-existant"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Franco C. of orlando, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
so we arrive at the address given to us for 4you bed and breakfast at around sunset..our cab driver says to me in italian that i should watch out for my girl in the area we are. im not thrilled by this but i say watever and we proceed to the door of wat would appear to be an apartment complex. there is no sign watsoever for this place, merely a nameplate on the side of the door of the apartment complex. i ring the buzzer about 25 times, and nothing happens...at this point its dark. we walk down the side of the street to an internet/phone cafe with all of our stuff. we then call the place about 12 times and dont get thru becasue its some type of cell phone number that no one will answer. they did however take my deposit money..and i think max out my credit card. so i definately wouldnt recomend this place to anyone.

"Cheap and cheerful"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Tanya H. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   August 16, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay at 4 You Bed & Breakfast in Rome was nice. It was a bit cheaper and subsequently a bit more humble than some other places we stayed, but nonetheless it was good value for money. The hosts were friendly but weren't around that much, the lady who was there serving breakfast was lovely too, but her English was quite poor. The room was good, with internet access, safe and en suite. The area by the train station looks a bit more rough than some other areas in Rome, but we had no incidents at all, and actually found some great restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the B & B. Also it is very close to the underground trains, the main train and bus stations.

"Nice place"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Angie M. of Hagerstown, MD, United States
Reviewed:   August 15, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
4you b&b breakfast was a nice little place to stay. It's a couple blocks over from Termini station. It has a lift so you don't have to lug your bags up the stairs. It has rooms with private baths available and air conditioning for about 5 euros more. The managers\owners are very nice and informative. Breakfast was toast, croissant and coffee. Overall, a nice little place to stay.

"4you bed and breakfast"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Sophie B. of Leiden, Netherlands
Reviewed:   July 31, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After a long journey by train (we went before to the eastcoast of italy) we arrived at Termini. We walked in the heat to the B&B and arrived there after 20 minutes. When we arrived we waited several minutes in front of the door before they let us in. When we were upstairs we simply heard that the B&B was completely full!! And that while we had made a reservation!! There was no excuse, nothing, the woman simply gave us the adress of the hotel behind Termini! And that was it. She didn't even pay or taxi, while she said she would. So for two days a friend who was with me called the owner, who never told us they were full, while we phoned several times, even when we were standing in front of the door. So the last day my friend Nasiem, got the owner finally to pay the cost of the taxi and write a (arrogant) excuseletter. So our experience with the B&B was very bad! So the rating that I give is about the hotel we went: hotel New York

"good place to stay"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Yanbo W. of espoo, Finland
Reviewed:   July 26, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is good, the room is little bit small but cosy. The ladies working there are very nice and helpful.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us