Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.3

"Location and value"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David W. of North York, Canada
Reviewed:   September 5, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beijing is a big and expensive city to visit, with so many hotels and other accommodation to choose from. It is mind boggling. There are four people in our group. Unlike the typical hotel in North America where each room can easily accommodate four people, most hotel in China are for two people. Fortunate 365 Inn has a family room that can sleep four people. It is small, but does the job. Anyway, we don't spend much time in the hotel.

I am glad that I choose 365. First of all, it is NOT expensive, compared with regular hotel. In our case, a family room or two rooms in other hotels can easily double the cost.

Equally impressive is the location of 365. When I visit Beijing, I want to see and feel the traditional character. 365 located at the famous Hu Tong. Qianmen Walking street is within 5 minutes walk. This is the place where I feel like go back in time. So may restaurant and shops dressed in traditional Chinese style that I could not see else where. Tian An Men Square is within 15 brisk walk. There are other hotels maybe 7 minutes closer to the square, but it is not worth the extra dollar.

One extra bonus is laundry is available here for roughly CAD$4 per kilo. It saves me a big time. I washed 3 kilo clothes at the end of our three day stay, so that we can start the next trip with fresh clothes.

Majority of the customers here are foreigners from all over the world, a mini UN🙂

"Stay in 365"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Shirley K. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   September 2, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent location and clean rooms

"Rude desk agent denied us w/out looking in computer"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Dulce B. of Roselle, United States
Reviewed:   August 29, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a Travelocity reservation at this hotel. It was very difficult to find (including others we asked help to find) as the hotel map link information in the email was an inaccurate pointer within Google Maps (in English), tucked in an alley way. We approached the desk and said we had a reservation. We were puzzled, even showing we have a Travelocity confirmation email on our phone. Still the desk agent refused us and WOULD NOT look on the computer. There was a mail employee in the desk area and his tone (speaking in Chinese) in pleading with her seemed that he insisted (repeatedly) that she help us. She adamently answered to him in English "No! No!" We had spent 3 hours walking around the streets of Beijing looking for this place, asking strangers to help in any way, and nobody had a clue. It was just terrible arriving there after having paid a taxi (we had found an American style hotel who was able to direct us) and get turned away at 11pm at night. It was no use to continue arguing with somebody who'd rather stand firm on their decision and in another language. We decided to leave and walk around the American hotels and just book a room at whatever expense at this midnight hour and a full day's travel. People did not speak much English out there which made things so much more difficult. It's one thing if we could read the characters and use Google to translate it, but that's not even doable, that I'm aware of. I do not recommend this hotel at all.

"Perfect Location!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Neil P. of Louisiana, United States
Reviewed:   August 25, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you're looking for comfortable hostel with a relaxing atmosphere, 365Inn is a great choice! The staff was helpful but never intrusive and the decor of the place always made you feel at home! There's lots to eat nearby and the hostel is within walking distance of plenty nearby attractions. Will definitely stay again if I ever make my way back to Beijing!

"Great location + friendly staff"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Catherine Y. of Shanghai', China
Reviewed:   August 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed 3 nights in 365Inn 1st floor, with my 7-year old boy and husband.

It was a great location, which allow us walk 15mins to Tiananmen square to see the flag ceremony in early morning, 10mins walk from Metro Line 2 and Line 7, as well as biggest bus station in Qianmen, easy to go any sight-scene. Plus, the alley in front of the hotel is a shopping sheet with nice hat/bag/grocery shops, and back alley is a quiet typical Beijing "Hutong", both quite enjoyable to us. It's quite a safe place in downtown area with 1 policeman standing every 100 meters.

My son likes the breakfast and lunch served in the restaurant&bar in front of the hotel. quite basic western style menu set with juices. and it always filled with foreigners in the evening till mid summer night with nice music served, and football match is always on air.

If there's something to improve, that is the cleaness. it's understandable the room is just big enough for sleep, as it should be. but the smell of the bathroom made us suffer for 2 nights, finally we found reason and shut of the bathroom fan. So good sleep and pleasant morning on last day.

All in all, it's a bag-pack traveller's paradise, convenient and cheep with basic suppliments, and also good for people who has no extra-expectation for a hotel besides a good sleep.

"會再回來住"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Szuying L. of Taipei, Swaziland
Reviewed:   August 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
房間乾淨整潔,離前門地鐵站走路大約10分鐘,附近很多吃的!附近有天安門跟天壇公園,
位置佳!

"Esta bien pero caro para lo que ofrece"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Luis B. of Guadalajara Jalisci, Mexico
Reviewed:   August 18, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Estuve con mi pareja en una habitación privada el personal es amable y el check in fue rápido el hotel en general esta bien buena ubicación cuarto y baño tamaño aceptable cama cómoda en general bien. No es un hostal muy lImpio en áreas comunes y puede parecer algo viejo. El precio es elevado, tal vez encuentres algo igual por menor precio.

"Nice place to stay in Beijing!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   M M. of Nis, Serbia
Reviewed:   August 14, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great staff, good location simply nice place to stay in Beijing!

"Beijing"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Heather H. of Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   August 12, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We started at 365 inn twice. Very friendly staff who were helpful and spoke English. Private room was clean and bed okay. Good lounge area.

"Great place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jon D. of New York City, New York, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Decent space, great bathroom, working air conditioner, awesome location. Nothing bad to say at all!


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 296 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us