Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.3

"Pleasant"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gia B. of Depok, Indonesia
Reviewed:   March 15, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good choice to stay here.. Nice receptionist.. With english language.. Good wifi.. Near from qianmen street, tiananmen Street, the hostel is in city centre of beijing.. Violaaaa!!!

"Excelent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Henrique D. of Uberlandia, Brazil
Reviewed:   February 14, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelent hostel, nice staff and great bar they have.

"One of the better hostels"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Nanna O. of copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed:   February 1, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
So I have been to a few hostels by now in Beijing, and this is one of the better ones. The location is amazing, right below Tiananmen. The 4 person rooms are spacious and the rooms are bright. I was here during winter at groundlevel and it was too cold so I had to change rooms. However from 1st floor and up, the rooms were nice and warm. I could imagen groundfloow is perfect during summer where it's super hot.
The bar that is connected to the hostel is nice with good offers for breakfast for like 32 Yuan, and cheap drinks.

"Great Place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Brandon S. of Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed:   January 25, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean rooms, clean hostel, nice showers. Staff were helpful.

"Lots of laugh"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Mart V. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   January 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel has real good vibes just when you see it from the front door. Receptionist was very kind and we had a good chat while checking in and booking a private driver to the great wall. We had room for three with private bathroom. Beds were good as well as shower although it was a bit stinky. The decoration of the place gives you feeling of a world explorer and that's what we were doing! I highly recommend this lovely hostel! And don't forget where to eat Beijing roasted duck..

"Backpacker's Place"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   JEFFREY S. of CAVITE, Philippines
Reviewed:   January 16, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is a 10 minute walk from the nearest subway. Friendly staff - shoutout to Janette. Room is just okay - grafitti makes the stay a little uncomfortable due to creepy drawings but as a whole, the place is nice

"Just Book it blindly"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Krishna D. of Shanghai, India
Reviewed:   January 12, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great place. bring soap, slippers and bath towel. There are rooms with bathroom and without bathroom. The people in room which has no connected bathroom, have to use the common bathroom on each floor. both common and room attached Toilets are very decent and hygienic. Food has to be bought at the bar and restaurant hostel runs. They make a decent English toast. choose the coffee from espresso coffee machine. it tastes better than the drip coffee they offer in the English breakfast. Breakfast costs 35 Rmb. Hair dryer, electric socket, water and alcohol available near reception. No view from my room. Just a cement building out of window. BEST STAFF , GOOD HYGIENE AND PERFECT LOCATION. this is the spot you should be at.

"Great for a visit in Beijing"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   G B. of Nagoya, Japan
Reviewed:   January 6, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was great for my stay in Beijing. Offers different tours to the Great Wall that you can sign up for

"Small but cute place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   PEI-SHIUAN W. of Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed:   January 3, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was attracted by the environment as I walked in this small place, receptionists are nice, the room is small and clean, enough for living. The location is great, very convenient for those who loves to walk around and enjoy the city. Price is reasonable, I recommend this for people who love traveling and adventures in their lives. I will come back again soon.

"Would definitely return"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Monica M. of Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed:   January 3, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel owner greeted me by name and helped me with my bags to the front desk. Service was great in that regard. Kitchen is for staff only so be prepared for that. Slight sewage smell in bathrooms. Showers were hot and the communal area was excellent. Be advised no outside beverages are allowed. Bedroom was super comfortable amd staff was polite and accomodating. I would highly recommend the half day tour of the Great Wall.

Overall great stay.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 255 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us